We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Escape Cottage

Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
View from the cottage rear deck over Llandudno Bay. Exterior of Escape Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
View from the cottage rear deck over Llandudno Bay.
Exterior of Escape Cottage
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner.
Cosy log burner.
View from rear decking.
Close to award winning chippy!
Corridor leading to the master bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Master bedroom.
A beautiful mix of vintage & contemporary styling.
If you like Cath Kidston you'll love the cottage.
Shower room.
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom with tv/dvd.
1 Small dog welcome.
Beautiful Llandudno Pier.
The Victorian tram passing the cottage. Generally open mid March to September.
The longest cable car journey in the UK rising above Happy Valley in Llandudno.
Llandudno's Kashmir goats are regular visitors to town during March & April.
The ski slope & toboggan run are located on Llandudno's Great Orme.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Chris L
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say, stayed here for a couple of nights and didn't want to leave. A big thanks to the owners for the little touches: flowers and biscuits. I can't wait to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the cottage.Its great to make our guests feel at home and provide the necessary touches to make their stay as comfortable as possible. We would love to welcome you back to the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
love2stay
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Another fabulous Stay at the Escape”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Escape cottage is so cosy, tastefully decorated especially if you love retro/vintage, spotlessly clean and with the comfiest beds ever!! There are great views of the town and is ideally situated for visiting the shops, bars and restaurants. We have stayed at The Escape previously and as ever we were given a warm welcome on arrival. We will definitely stay here again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the cottage. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage that was a perfect getaway”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were greeted by Vinny the owner on a wet and windy evening, to find a well equipped and cosy cottage that was perfect for my wife, daughter and I. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and its location was excellent and it was lovely and quiet too with great views. We will definitely return

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
Thank you very much. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
168ali
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cosy cottage retreat.”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Had a weekend stay at the Escape Cottage in Llandudno. We were greeted by Vinny who welcomed us on a late, wet and windy evening, and let us into the property. The property was very comfortable, cosy and well equipped. It was ideally located right behind the tram and had beautiful views out of all windows. The Cottage was most peaceful and our young daughter loved it. We hope to definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
Thank you very much. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful warm cosy cottage and perfect location”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Escape Cottage was everything we wanted for a wonderful holiday break in the lovely town of LLandudno.The cottage was clean, warm, inviting, cosy and was in the best possible location. Parking was easy on nearby streets and we could walk to the pier, beach and shops in minutes, with very little effort. Vinny was the perfect host, very welcoming and helpful but not in any way intrusive, but was there if we needed him. We will definitely rent the cottage again in the near future and would highly recommend it to everyone, young and old.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the cottage and it's position.
Liked least: The Tram chip shop was shut
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage, we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing