We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Escape Cottage

Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
View from the cottage rear deck over Llandudno Bay. Exterior of Escape Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Only a 10 minute walk to North Shore.
View from the cottage rear deck over Llandudno Bay.
Exterior of Escape Cottage
Lounge
Kitchen/Diner.
Cosy log burner.
View from rear decking.
Close to award winning chippy!
Corridor leading to the master bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
Master bedroom.
A beautiful mix of vintage & contemporary styling.
If you like Cath Kidston you'll love the cottage.
Shower room.
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom with tv/dvd.
1 Small dog welcome.
Beautiful Llandudno Pier.
The Victorian tram passing the cottage. Generally open mid March to September.
The longest cable car journey in the UK rising above Happy Valley in Llandudno.
Llandudno's Kashmir goats are regular visitors to town during March & April.
The ski slope & toboggan run are located on Llandudno's Great Orme.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Amy52
Manchester, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Escape is the most gorgeous little holiday cottage. We loved the cosy, tasteful decor with some really nice decorative touches - it felt just like being at home (only better!). The cottage is located right in the centre of town, but on a quiet little row near to the tram station. The beds were really comfy and the kitchen was certainly the best stocked holiday let we've ever had. We particularly liked the balcony which led from the main bedroom and which had great views. We've already recommended it to friends and we can't wait to go back again ourselves!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pottering in the kitchen and chilling on the bedroom balcony
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Dear Jane,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review - we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the cottage & Llandudno. You were certainly lucky with the weather.

Thank you again for spreading the word & we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,
Gaenor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Compact Cottage needing attention”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Escape Cottage was very clean and a good location for shops and beach although the garden was overgrown and in need of attention
Very popular pub nearby with live music every other Sunday till 10 pm
However the stairs were steep with no handrail and protruding carpet tacks. There was a large stain to sofa seat, protruding screw to shower and a toilet seat lid that wouldn't stay up. Not keen on the plastic backed mattress covers.
The kitchen equipment was also a bit sparse and parking not always easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
I am so sorry that you felt that the cottage was in need of attention. This was not mentioned on your departure so unfortunately, I was not given the opportunity to discuss any issues with you personally.

However, after reading your comments about the lawn in the guest book I contacted you to explain that unfortunately the grass had not been cut during you stay due to the to the fact that it had rained heavily on the day that the gardener was due.

I am so sorry that you felt that the kitchen equipment was lacking. We have never had this comment before & I have now purchased the salad bowl you felt was needed.

Again, with reference to your dislike of mattress protectors. We conducted lengthy research to ensure that they were of a quiet nature & hope that most guests would understand why they are required, especially when we cater for young families. However, you were at liberty to remove them should they have caused you too much discomfort.

The sofas in the lounge were new in February & were Scotchguarded. We were dismayed to find that after only a couple of weeks there had been a spillage & I had not been notified. Were are currently in the process of negotiating with the manufacturer re the removal of the stain. However, in the meantime, the stain is not visible as clean throws have been placed on the seats themselves.

The live music played at the Kings Head is performed on Sundays only throughout August & has proved very popular with most of our guests - some re-booking specifically for this.

We take guests' comfort & enjoyment very seriously so were most upset by your comprehensive list of points. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction. The guests departing ahead of you commented that it was the best holiday they had ever had & the guests arriving this week are here for their 4th stay in 18 months!

Kind regards, Gaenor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21years
Warrington Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Why did I never find Escape Cottage until now”
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Quirky unique cottage great location, all ameneties nearby. Comfy beds, comfy sofas, log burner, well equipped kitchen, cottage was immaculate. Main bedroom had double doors to balcony with great views. Gaenor met us personally and left fresh flowers and goodies to enjoy. Had a very relaxing holiday, coming back 2014 definately.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything couldn.t fault anything
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review & for posting some of your holiday pictures. It's great that you included one of the Kashmir goats - our Great Orme residents who are regular visitors to town in March & April. Hope to see you again next year, Thanks again, Gaenor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
love2stay
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The Perfect Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Escape Cottage in Llandudno in March, what a fabulous relaxing week we had. The cottage is in an ideal location for strolling into Llandudno to the shops, bars and restaurants. We have previously stayed at the Escape B and B which is very tastefully decorated, so we knew we would be onto a winner when we booked the cottage, we were not disappointed. The cottage looked very pretty from the outside, freshly painted white walls with a pale blue painted door, a garden gate and trellised archway, a lawn with decking and seating area. Inside the cottage it's cosy, comfortable and very tastefully decorated with modern and vintage and the extra touches blending together to make it just perfect. The french doors in the main bedroom open out on to a decking area with amazing views over Llandudno. Thank you for a wonderful stay at Escape Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, views and decor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2013
Dear Roy & Janet, Thank you so much for taking time to write such a lovely review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in the cottage & liked the furnishings. Sorry that it means more trips to the Cath Kidston store for you now haha! We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future, Gaenor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca W
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in a beautiful house”
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Escape Cottage. Gaenor was always ready to help and we lacked nothing! Would absolutely stay here again. Very nice, cosy cottage - we had nights in just chatting on the sofa in front of the fire. Very quiet and great access to everything, we barely used the car. Loved the view as well!

Thanks for everything Gaenor! We loved the decor

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to Town Centre/Restaurants
Liked least: Loved it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our cottage & found it be be relaxing & quiet. Hope we may have the pleasure of meeting you & your family again some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing