We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lynton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lynton House
Ranked #5 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012 via mobile

My Husband and I wanted to visit Landudno as we like it so much. We have never stayed in a B&B before,always Hotels.
As it was our Anniversary we chose Lynton House based on reviews on here and the fact that they seemed a bit special.
It was a bit special.
We booked two weeks in advance,but,unfortunately,I suffered a back injury four days before we were due to go. Lynton House were happy to put the dates back by two days.
The B&B was great. The outside is very well maintained,as are most of the Hotels and B&B's in Llandudno and even though the weather was very wet the area still looks lovely.
We were given room 3. The bed was enormous! Super king size I think. Everything matched in the room and it was spotlessly clean.
There is a lounge area with big comfy leather chairs and a fridge with drinks available.
The breakfast room was bright and welcoming with everything you could want for breakfast and again,spotless.
We had booked for two nights but unfortunately,my back injury prevented us from staying the second night and we had to come home.
Sheridan,the owner,kindly offered us a ground level room for the second night so I wouldn't have to climb the stairs,but getting around outside became impossible.
All in all,despite the problems I had,we had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate in returning to the Lynton House again.
P.S. I highly recommend The Queen Victoria pub opposite!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank missysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    54
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
160
526
46
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is a great hotel in a perfect location. Sheridan and Mark are lovely and friendly, the rooms are very comfy, the breakfast is brilliant and the hotel is clean and warm. This was our first visit to LLandudno but we will go back and stay at the Lynton Hotel again. Thanks to Sheridan and Mark for their hospitality.

Room Tip: Room 10 has a side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

A last minute trip to Llandudno found us staying at the Lynton House. We have stayed several times before and never it never fails. Great welcome, spotless bedrooms and public areas, Great choice and excellent quality breakfast. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizziDCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This must be one of the best places, for quality, that we have ever stayed in. Lovely room and a great breakfast, with no rushing about. Sheridan and Mark were very attentive and nothing was to much trouble, plus they were into "Geocaching". Thanks for the great hospitality. Hope to see you again. B and T

Room Tip: Phone direct and talk it through, stating what you are looking for. I had no problem with Mark, he w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clowne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is a really welcoming & homely hotel with beautiful rooms.
Breakfast is fantasic, with a selection of fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals & fruit juices followed by a fantastic chioce of cooked options, of which you help yourself to as much or little of the cold items & then try & decide which hot option you're going to have each morning! There's enough choice though for a different breakfast each morning of the week!!
The owners are really friendly & make you feel welcome. The rooms are very comfortable with all mod cons in place.
Lynton House is well located, with the pier & beach 2 minutes away. The main shopping street also 2 minutes away in the opposite direction.

Glad we found such a gem & will definately return.
I am very fussy & use to holidaying in rather grand hotels abroad but this was right up my street for a lovely weekend in Britain.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
0.1 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
1.1 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.2 km away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.6 km away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#14 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynton House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynton House

Property: Lynton House
Address: 80 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,497 - ₹ 6,234
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynton House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lynton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynton House Hotel Llandudno
Lynton House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing