We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“6th Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kinmel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kinmel Hotel
Ranked #56 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“6th Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Just returned from our 6th stay at the Kinmel. As usual the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was lovely and clean and comfortable. What should have been a 3 night stay turned into a 5 night stay as we never want to go home.

Had 2 nights great entertainment from Errol. Met lots of new friends and they will be returning to the Kinmel as they all said how friendly the staff are and the hotel is lovely and they felt so welcome.

The food was gorgeous and I think I need to go on a diet as always put on weight there. The Kinmel is still my 2nd home and would not even think of staying anywhere else in Llandudno.

Will be back very soon

Mandi & Mark
(Northwich, Cheshire)

Room Tip: With so many differently decorated rooms which are all lovely it's hard to choose. But a seavie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    62
    50
    35
    35
See reviews for
61
128
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

After a dissasterous start to our weekend theatre break with a hotel in Llandudno, which we left due to it being damp and cold, we parked up on the front yesterday to find alternative accommodation.
We viewed the Kinmel Hotel from the outside and then went in. We were shown two beautiful rooms before we had to decide if we wanted to book.
We did.
We chose the four poster room with sea-view. It was lovely. The room was warm and clean. The water ran hot in the shower. The breakfast was wonderful! Staff friendly!
I am so glad we found this hotel and it saved our weekend away.
We will definately be back
Thank you !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceredgion
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Clean and warm but dated. Pink bathroom suite and blue walls. yuck. Lashings of hot water for a bath, no shower fitted. Sheets didn't fit the bed, they only covered the top of mattress so they ruffled up beneath you during the night. Parking for about 12 cars, what a nightmare. we were there for 2 nights would not go back. Lots of door slaming through the night. Very disturbing and makes for a tiring nights sleep. Not many staff about and the staff that was about worked hard. Breakfast ok but wouldn't shout about it.
I can see why it was 2* Perhaps when they have upgraded the building and furnature in rooms they will take alook at the smaller things like linin and coat hangers. They may even manage another star. They do have a lift which is great has there are 4 floor levels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room already refurbished, Top floor will help with noise, no one above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueCeredgion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANEV, General Manager at Kinmel Hotel, responded to this review, 7 December 2011
We would like to thank you for your review, however feel that it is not a true reflection of our hotel. We do have parking for up to 18 cars, a benefit which many hotels do not have. We also have a self service breakfast, eat as much as you like, which has a large variety of cereals, fruit juice, yoghurts, tea/coffee, toast and full breakfast. The room you had was a standard rear room for which you paid LESS that £15.00 per person ( a one off special offer) and therefore a bargain in any event. The bathroom is in need of a shower, however the walls have recently been cladded with marble effect and are not Blue... We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay and would welcome you to come back and try another room at the standard price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

booked this hotel for one nights stay with my wife to go shopping, for the price we paid this hotel was 100% value for money, service was excellent, hotel was spotless and the breakfast was fantastic, this was one of the cheapest hotels we could find, but surely is one of the best, we will definately use this hotel again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbazrobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Following a surgical procedure on Oct 19th my partner and I decided to get away to relax. I telephoned and was greeted by a very polite and friendly voice. After explaining our reason for our visit and I really wanted a sea view room which also had WIFI connection as I needed my laptop to enable me to run my business, all my needs were confirmed and we were booked in to arrive the next day (at any time we chose.

On arrival we were able to park behind the hotel and met by a very polite member of staff who said to take the lift to reception. Check in was very efficient and I immediately noticed how clean and how gorgeous the hotel smelt and the decor and plants were superb. Our room was on the first floor with access by stairs or lift. The room had a bay window with a fantastic sea view and a very conformtable king size bed with lovely fresh bedding. Yet again I noticed how clean the room was and the decoration immaculate. The ensuite toilet and shower was also very clean and modern.

Within minutes I had the Key for the WIFI internet connection and was able to access my business emails. After a relaxing evening in the hotel bar and a brilliant night's sleep we went down for breakfast for 08.30. The restaurant was decorated beautifully and spotlessly clean. There was a counter upon which was 6 different types of cereal, fruit juice, grapefruit segments, yoghurts. The cooked breakfast which yet again you just go and help yourself to consisted of Tomatoes (fresh tomatoes not tinned), Scrambled Eggs, Beans, Mushrooms, Hash Browns, Sausage and Bacon all freshly cooked and plenty of it so you could could help yourself to as much of anything you wanted. The staff were polite and very friendly and asked whether you wanted tea or coffee and toast which they brought to the table. Everything was delicious.

Our room was serviced with teabags, coffee, milk, biscuits, hotchocolate and clean glasses daily. We had only planned to go for 3 nights but we stayed an additional 2 as we just felt so welcome and very well looked after and didn't want to go home. We left on Sunday 30th and returned again the following Sunday November 6th for another 4 nights which then led into 5 nights. Same room and friendly familiar faces.

I would never consider staying anywhere else in Llandudno, hence I now call this my second home.

Mandi & Mark (Northwich, Cheshire)

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have spectacular views of the promenade, sea and the great orme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
17.6 km away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.4 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.1 km away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.1 km away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.3 km away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinmel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinmel Hotel

Property: Kinmel Hotel
Address: 11-12 Mostyn Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,166 - ₹ 6,617
Hotel Class:3 star — Kinmel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kinmel Hotel is a family run, 28 En suite room hotel, with a lift to all floors, a fully licensed bar, a menu of freshly cooked food, and friendly well trained staff. The hotel centrally situated, only two minutes walk from the theatre and conference centre at Venue Cymru. The hotel enjoys the panoramic views of the beautiful coastline of North Wales. This seafront hotel is based on Llandudno's Promenade, between the Great and Little Ormes, and is ideally situated for your visit to Llandudno - The Queen of Welsh Resorts. Occupying a prime position on the promenade, the Kinmel Hotel is simply a stone throw away from the numerous shopping facilities and attractions within Llandudno and North Wales. The Kinmel hotel benefits from a car park, exclusive for our guests, located to the rear of the property, and cctv in the public areas to ensure our guests safety and security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kinmel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinmel Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing