We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cedar Lodge Guest House
Ranked #18 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

warm friendly welcome from owners, short 5 minute walk from the sea front and the town centre, clean and tidy couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

Geoff and Sue are very welcoming and make you feel at home. The food is good and the rooms are clean, comfortable and furnished in a modern style. I visited them 6 time over the years.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Would thoroughly recommend Cedar Lodge. The family room was spotless. Beautiful large en-suite bathroom. Hosts were welcoming and we had a lovely breakfast. Many places to visit in this area within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank molly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This was my first visit to Cedar Lodge but guess what not my last! I accompanied my family Sylvia and Tommy, friends Ted and Anne who highly recommened the hotel and I wasn't disappointed.
Sue and Geoff made our stay fantastic, very friendly homely people and looked after us in a way that felt like home. The rooms, food, hospitality and ambiance are excellent and plenty of room to park.
Don't think about booking - DO IT. you will love it.

Lynne Traynor

Room Tip: Can't give you a tip as all rooms are excellent quality, clean an spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great Guest House located in a central location in the town centre and close to the beach. We stayed there for 3 nights and loved it. We are planning to go back again as we couldn't fit it everything we wanted to see whilst we were there.

We are definitely going back to Cedar Lodge though as we would risk staying anywhere else in Llandudno now we've found this place. Great breakfast too!!!

Room Tip: Love the front aspect and the lovely street its on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 km away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
0.3 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#86 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
5 km away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge Guest House

Address: 7 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: ₹ 5,424 - ₹ 8,266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly family-run Highly Commended guest house. excellent freshly cooked breakfast,Lovely spacious rooms all with good size en-suites ,even better is the free forecourt parking to the front. Cedar Lodge is ideally situated, only a short walk from Llandudno centre,with it's fabulous shops and good variety of cafes, restaurants and wine bars. Llandudno has a wonderful victorian promenade and pier and a long sandy beach, the west beach has it's sand dunes, boating lake and childrens park . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cedar Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing