We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing bathroom - shame about the breakfast”
Review of St. George's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. George's Hotel
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing bathroom - shame about the breakfast”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very comfortable room, lovely bed/sheets. En-suite bathroom bit clinical but fab all the same and larger than the bedroom! Ate one evening in the terrace bar - really good value and good service. Breakfast was pretty shocking - luke warm and over cooked. On the second morining I ordered poached eggs thinking that they would be fresher but honestly no better. It was Easter weekend but I would have expected the hotel to anticipate that it was going to be busy. It was a shame because other than that we found the hotel excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenB2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Such a balanced and kind review and thank you for saying you felt we were excellent, other than your breakfast. Yes what a shame and you will have all the recent reviews which highlight just how good our breakfasts are, and feel it is one of our strongest services.
So what, it doesn't matter, because what does, is your experience and that's the one that counts.
I hope when next returning to Llandudno you contact me directly, so I can assure you, we will be serving hot, easy and sunny side up.
our best wishes and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    359
    112
    41
    32
See reviews for
282
642
40
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is a really lovely hotel in Llandudno. I had a room with a sea view, the room being huge and comfortable and well decorated. The staff were excellent and breakfast very good. I would certainly stay here agsin.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Getupandgotoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
A lovely, succinct review which is so much appreciated and we only look forward to welcoming you back.
all our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Excellent side view family room on the third floor. Really spacious and perfectly spotless. Amazing staff and outstanding food - my compliments to the chef!

My children really enjoyed their stay - the children's menu is great value at £5 including a drink.

Would have liked to have seen updated hairdryers they were over 10 years old - lacking in power and looking like they belong in a Travel Lodge!

Be careful when booking online the price came up over £100 more expensive when as a single parent I asked for 1 Adult and 2 Children. I then classed my 15 year old as an Adult so 2 Adults and 1 child - Hey Presto £100 cheaper.

Apart from these minor points I cant fault this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Be careful when booking online the price came up over £100 more expensive when as a single parent I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nagem01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
A great review and thank you for your kind words regarding the team and food.
We have looked at the on-line booking and it's certainly not direct from our website, but not sure which agent site you booked through but hope if you decide to visit again please use our own on-line reservation or simply phone Jordan or Fiona on Reservations for best value deals.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We (two adults and three relatively young children) stayed two nights at the St. George's Hotel recently and loved it! The rooms were large, accommodating and well appointed. The staff and "full Welsh breakfast" were excellent. We had a two room suite which was perfect since we have the three children tagging along. We would not hesitate staying here again and highly recommend the St. George's Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_J-MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for posting such a kind review, it was great to hear how your family enjoyed their stay and we are most grateful for any recommendations you may give.
We so hope there will be an opportunity in you visiting North Wales again and welcoming you all back to St George's.
best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We have visited this hotel several times and it always meets our (high) expectations. The staff are, without exception, professional yet very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food in the Terrace restaurant is excellent and includes interesting flavours, not run-of-the-mill meals which sadly are often featured in hotel dining rooms. Breakfast includes a wonderful selection of fresh sliced melon and pineapple, as well as fresh fruit salad which I particularly enjoy. We always book a premium sea view room as we like a seating area and the view is so spectacular that we never tire of looking out of the window! We hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: We only have experience of premium sea view rooms which are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgesLlandudno, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Such a kind and lovely review and so very much appreciated there are many reasons for our success but the number one is our returning guests whose loyalty and support is a cornerstone of the business.
We shall look forward to welcoming you back soon to St George's.
Kindest regards and best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,206 reviews
1.2 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
773 reviews
0.1 km away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
903 reviews
0.4 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.4 km away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Property: St. George's Hotel
Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,218 - ₹ 16,257
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
St. George's Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing