We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good all round” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

A really lovely hotel, clean, friendly and welcoming. We were upgraded to a superior room which was spacious, clean, modern and contained everything we needed. The staff were wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. Chantrey's restaurant was very good, dinner on the terrace overlooking the sea was memorable. Excellent 4* food from Arwel and team, his signature lamb dish was memorable. Breakfast is delicious all local produce and a good choice of cereals, fruit etc. An excellent hotel, food and service are comparable with any 4* hotel we have stayed in. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but a sea view is special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed the food and service, we will pass on your comments to all the Staff. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    326
    106
    29
    19
See reviews for
242
457
37
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
aberystwyth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Ibooked the hotel the same day I was arrving, on arrival the could not find my details, I was worried as I had paid by credit card. I checked my emails but had no confirmation, finally found the booking under my first name and not my surname. The family Room was nice but would not call it a suite, room nice and clean. The breakfast was dissapointing for4 star hotel,could have better choice for starters, waited a while for waitress to take order and serve the food. The award winning bacon was a thin piece of bacon and my daughter would not eat it as it was quite hard.
Apart for this the hotel was in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 159peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for your review and we apologise you experienced some difficulty when checking in which we will take up with Reception. We offer a choice of Family accommodation from Family Rooms to Family Suites. The Family Suites are much bigger and comprise of 2 spacious bedrooms and bathroom. At The Imperial we take pride in using the finest local produce and the Award winning bacon we serve at breakfast is an excellent Dry Cured bacon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

I booked this hotel for a short 3 night stay for my wife and me after other plans fell through. We found a space in the car park on arrival and received a friendly welcome at reception. Our room was on the third floor at the back but we still had pleasant views over the surrounding hills. It was a very good size and spotlessly clean.

Breakfast the following morning was delicious and included home made marmalade which was a welcome touch. Again the staff were helpful and obliging.

We did not manage to find a space in the car park on the second night but easily found one on the promenade. The parking there is free from 4pm until 10am and is £3 for the day outside these times so parking was not a problem.

The rest of our stay was very enjoyable and we would certainly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulR071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
We are always happy to read any reviews from our guests on trip advisor, as feedback is essential. I will pass on your comments to the team,and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is a truly lovely hotel, the staff are helpful and friendly, the rooms are comfortable, very clean and up to date. We were booked on a 2 night bed and breakfast rate but used the restaurant for our evening meal twice as the food was worthy of any 4* star we had been in before, we would definatly return and gladly recomend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor sea view corner room with balcony so we could sit in the sun and have a drink!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and we’re delighted you had an enjoyable stay and you found the whole experience at the hotel great. Hope we will be able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently for a short break of 4 nights. This is one of the larger hotels in Llandudno. The good things about this hotel are that is has a good size swimming pool and great jacuzzi of which the jets were very powerful and both steam room and sauna. We really enjoyed using these facilities and this was one of the reasons we chose to stay here. Breakfast was also superb, the food was excellent and service was friendly and efficient with the restaurant staff. I had vegetarian sausage, hash browns, beans, scrambled egg and toast and it was delicious - not greasy just delicious and nicely presented and for two occasions we had a lovely sea view! The room - was large and overlooked the car park (very small, get there early for a space lol!), the bathroom was nice and big too and very clean. The bed was extremely big, probably supposed to be king size BUT WAIT (for punch line) - 2 single beds pushed together! (I ordered a standard double room!) Also it was bit lumpy and sunken in places. I always prefer when hotel beds are firmer if not a bit harder (rather like a hospital bed) than be lumpy/springy. I get the impression from other reviews that there is wide variations in quality of bed at this hotel. Hence, my sleep was not excellent :-( .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImperialLlandudno, Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for posting a review and we are please you enjoyed the leisure facilities and enjoyed the food and service here at the Imperial. We are naturally sorry you did not have a good night sleep, some of our rooms do have zip and link beds to create Queen Size beds. We hope it will not dissuade you from returning to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
3.2 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.8 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
1.4 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.8 km away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Property: Imperial Hotel
Address: Vaughan Street | The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 1AP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#24 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,658 - ₹ 14,485
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Imperial is the perfect venue for both business and leisure alike. Enjoy dinner in our elegant award-winning Restaurant offering mouth-watering dishes using only the freshest local produce and complemented by an extensive wine list or dine on the Terrace from our Evening Terrace menu. Lunches and light refreshments are served on our charming Terrace overlooking the promenade. Resident guests have full use of our health and fitness centre Mint Condition during their stay. Weddings, Celebrations and Conferences are also catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing