We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
60
98
79
39
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
98
79
39
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean evening buffet buffet style sea front car park which is basic hotel friendly place to stay room with a sea view fried bread hash browns enjoyable weekend lovely hotel the ritz bar prices pleasant stay short break double bed
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

A budget hotel.
The parking offered is very poor.
Ended up - In the street around.
So best assume no on site parking.
Room and hotel very good for the money.
The breakfast buffet also very good quality
Reception/ bar staff pleasant.
Lots of stairs! But there is a lift.
Recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank 79daveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

This hotel is central location on the seafront with parking if you get there first come first servered but rather basic in fact it is more of a large B and B.
There is a bar area but not very well used you can sit outside but once again this is rather basic just a few tables and chairs the lounge area was nice but we never saw anyone use it.
We booked a top floor back room which is what we got had it be up in the loft area so rather low ceiling and slopping roof. We didnt need an alarm clock as we had a morning visitor (seagull) on the small roof outside our window i expect someone at some time may have fed him, as he use to look into the room as if waiting. The room was basic and not much room in the bathroom. The shower was ok when water was available so timimg the shower to a min or work out when not everyone else having one .
Breakfast was a buffet and plentiful but on all three mornings we found it to be cold If you are gluten free take your own bread they did have porridge and a cereal option. They serve evening meals but we did not give it a go so can not comment..
We felt that the price we paid was over and above what we felt it was worth.
The place was clean and staff were friendly but we would not be staying again.
Our room was 303.

Room Tip: 303 is in the loft area
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thanet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This hotel is situated on the sea front beautiful veterans n both directions close to the pier and open top bus tours which I would highly recommend and also within walking distance to the team station.The trip from there to The Great Orme was exceptional.They're and the staff were very and to top courses started off with the set breakfast ever.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights room very basic room cleaned very poorly hairs in the shower cubicle hairs around the toilet.towels were changed daily but had a unpleasant smell to them staff on reception & in the bar area freindly enough buffet style breakfast was average even though no cups for a cup of coffee there are far better & cheaper places to stay in Llandudno

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jontyls s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Arrived for a one night stay and found the reception staff very helpful. The twin room was a good size with and was very clean, as was the bathroom. The staff were friendly and after a good night's sleep we had a very good breakfast. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Sea view was wonderful
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank carolgrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews