We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Merrion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Promenad(Llandudno)
US$ 123
US$ 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$ 96
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Haversham House(Llandudno)
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$ 113
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
260
73
18
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
260
73
18
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreamsea viewwhist holidayfood glorious foodsecure parkingfirst classturkey tinselevening mealfirst floorlamb shankmy mumlovely hotelreception staffnightly entertainmentmobility scooterfamily run hotelbeds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed in the hotel for one night to go to a wedding close by. The staff went out of their way to make sure our room was ready early for us to go to the wedding. The communal areas were clean and tidy. the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a room with a small balcony overlooking the sea. promenade and pier. The room was fine & comfortable but maybe the shower unit could have been modernised, The Breakfast was very good and really lovely to be served than buffet style, again the staff were very good with no wait at all. I did find however that it was rather expensive at £111 per night inc breakfast.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room with a seaview
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jetCavershamReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merrion-owner, Owner at Merrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am pleased you had a good time and appreciate your positive comments, I will look at the shower in your room to see if it can be improved. Once again many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Our second stay and it will not be our last. Our room on the third floor was very nicely decorated, clean and with a lovely sea view. All the staff are so polite and friendly. The food is amazing really made for a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merrion-owner, Owner at Merrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay, I am pleased you were happy with your room and I will pass on your comments to Gareth in the kitchen, Many thanks and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Have just returned from 4 nights at this fantastic hotel. Coach trip for 20 + driver + courier (myself) where we enjoyed fantastic dinners and breakfasts - miracle that the coach could stand the extra weight coming home! Hotel in lovely position facing the sea and near to the pier. ALL staff very caring and friendly. Rooms clean, warm and very comfortable - even the ones at the back!! Thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for sea-view. Only 1 lift so also ask for near lift.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank basil75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merrion-owner, Owner at Merrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Many thanks for you great review, it's great to hear your clients were all happy with their holiday, you certainly had the best of the weather. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Booked a weekend at the Merrion as another hotel in Llandudno I was hoping to stay at was fully booked. Had a sea view room on the first floor. It was really spacious and well equipped. The staff at the hotel are excellent and have obviously had really good customer service training. Food was of a really high standard. Found out they have a loyal customer base and it's easy to see why.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 758angieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merrion-owner, Owner at Merrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for your recent review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in March, You are correct, many of our guests have been returning to us for years and we are very proud of our reputation. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

excellent staff would reconmend this hotel at the highest level quailty far exceeds the 3* rating .
food to 5* standards and quailty dinning room staff so helpful and curteous . unfornatley my realation was taken ill upon the day off arrival but the staff couldnt do enough for my relations including organizing doctors etc and ambulances . including late meals if required .
gladdly this was nothing serious .will come again excellent hotel .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merrion-owner, Owner at Merrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you for your recent post, I am very pleased we were able to be of help during your recent stay, I will pass on your kind words to the staff.
I hope we will see you again soon for a more relaxing and less eventful holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews