We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
589
301
109
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
589
301
109
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soul weekender elemis toiletries sea view lovely hotel llandudno bay deluxe room high standard boutique hotel shower cubicle sea front venue cymru one night stay full welsh breakfast toast my mum first class cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel very new and the rooms are nicley decorated as is the reception, bar and restaurant. Our room was small but perfect, although the bathroom was a bit of a squeeze and my husband keep burning his arm on the towel rail. We stayed bed and breakfast which was one of the best I have every had, it was all fresh no tinned mushrooms here! The tea was a good quality which is sometimes a failing in big hotels. We even had Twinings tea bags in the room. We went to the theatre and this hotel is in a great place for that. Very nice and would definitely go back.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SueF233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

It was a very wet weekend, so I hope I have taken due account of this when writing this review. The Welcome was excellent, which is always a good start. Our room was on the first floor overlooking the sea, it was spacious with all the facilities you really needed. I would comment that the bathroom was really too small to have a bath in it, a shower would have been adequate; being a member of the upper age range, climbing into the bath to get a shower was not a good idea, but people may prefer baths.

We only ate breakfasts which were very good and very well served.

Our stay was very pleasant, we knew what we had booked and we not disappointed.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view. Access to all floors is by elevator/lift
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, Manager at Llandudno Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Tim - many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us here at The Llandudno Bay Hotel.

We are pleased that everything met with your approval. We appreciate your comments regarding the baths, and will bear that in mind in future refurbishments.

Thanks again for your review, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Have stayed here on two occasions now - and have not been disappointed on either. The room on this latest stay was not quite as nice (or as spacious) as the one I had first time around, but not an issue. Check in/out is easy and efficient - and the staff are all excellent. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Llandudno. That said, I can't help feeling they have missed a trick with the bar / lounge area. I guess a challenge in an old building like this, but the lay out isn't particularly good - and although the decor / furnishings are impeccable and modern, there is a lack of comfort and character. Will be back though!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed for two nights in early March 2017 and were pleasantly surprised by what we found. The hotel is modern, stylish and the staff were very welcoming.

Often with hotels you can see one thing on the website and another when you get there; this was definitely not the case here. The room was exactly as shown online with modern furnishings and a wonderful view of the bay from our window.

The big surprise for us though was in the restaurant. Hotel food can be hit or miss, especially with a package deal but the kitchens here turned out some excellent food. Steak on the first night was fabulous and the chips....another level. In the morning the full cooked breakfast was tremendous, not greasy and thrown on a plate as often seen but really well cooked and thoughtfully presented. The following night we tried starters, main course and dessert. Nothing disappointed.

If we did have any criticism of the hotel it would be tiny picky things so definitely no room in this review for that. A big thumbs up all round and we would definitely go back again.

Room tip: Rooms at the front have the view of the Bay but you may get some road noise.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We had another great stay at this very friendly and comfortable hotel. Great location overlooking the bay and free parking right in front of the Hotel. Staff are always happy to help and always available. Rooms are clean, modern and tasteful.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews