We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
132
87
24
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
87
24
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds train station cereal toast would stay here again last minute booking enjoyed my stay nice breakfast hot water street parking central location town centre fantastic stay two nights first floor facilities lounge ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I really loved my stay here - a convenient location where I could walk down to the promenade or up to the Great Orme. Staff were super friendly and the place was very clean. The bedroom was nice and cosy!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahbO1768UY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

staff is very kind and helpfull . so clean room.A little low, but confortable and beautiful bed. Near station , town and shore. I like this hostel very much. I want to stay this hostel again. Thank you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kairis164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

bunk beds too cramped ... No room to sit once get out of bed. Neat and clean... close to beach... Parking on Street which sometimes really a struggle. staff friendly. Varities of bread/cereal Breakfast ...not bad. Good for the price!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peeceex2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The hostel provided us with very cheap room for 2 (via bunk bed) in an incredibly convenient location for a ridiculously reasonable price.
We neglected to book anything before getting to Llandudno (during high season of all times) and so asked around the beach front hotels, the cheapest was £99 for a room only without parking. I turned to the internet and found the Llandudno hostel for just half of that and booked ahead on the basis that we only needed a room to sleep in and so long as it was clean, it'd do. When trying to to find the place we were surprised not only by how small Llandudno is but how well situated the hostel was. It was about 100 m from the train station, a couple of minutes to a retail park and maybe 6 or 7 minutes to get to the beach front.
The staff greeted us and showed us to the room, a rather cosy (read: big enough) one with a bunk bed, chair, ample plugs and a sink. The beds were very comfortable. In the lounge, there was netflix and continental breakfast was served in the basement between 8:30 and 9:30.
All in all, would definitely use again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roo19892017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Bunk beds are not to good for adults. When there are four in a small room. Bringing in £ 110 for one night for minimal breakfast. Plus side very good bed linnin, very clean and modern toilet and showers. And friendly staff.

Room Tip: Get rid of the bunk beds. And do not capitalise on a small room.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simone176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews