We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of LLandudno Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LLandudno Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed here with 4 friends for a weekend and left very satisfied.
We had 2 twin en-suite rooms which, though small in size, were clean, tidy and well presented.
The staff are very accommodating and friendly, and we felt very welcome during our stay.
If you are looking for a good value location to simply use as a base to explore the town from, I would highly recommend here

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveWBhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    77
    23
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
25
59
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mancherter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Arrived with a large group of lads, checked in at 10 pm. Went bowling and arrived back half past midnight. When we tried to watch a little TV in the homeroom (no TV’s in the rooms) the staff on duty came complaining that they slept next door and could we turn the volume down. We did but this was not enough as they kept moaning. We retired to our rooms. The next day at around two minutes to 10am (checkout time) this woman comes up stairs screaming like a girl possessed . ‘OUT! Out! Get out! GET OUT!!!!’ She proceeded to literally chase us out of the hotel!!! We ran for our lives!!! It was hilarious!!! Makes ‘Faulty Towers’ look normal!!!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nice_GuyMancherter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llandudnohostel, Owner at LLandudno Hostel, responded to this review, 16 December 2010
This was a group of lads with on thing on there mind to party hard. we have a quiet zone after 10pm and our staff do enforce this in the interest of our other guest. They proceeded to make noise all night and would not cooperating when asked to be quiet. we then had to ask them to leave at 11am when they were making no sign of wanting to leave. Personally i don't feel this all male group would have been happy where ever they went. You can be assured when a minority disturb it for the majority we will deal with it and if necessary ask them to leave. We do our best to provide all our guest excellent customer service unfortunately you can't please everyone all of the time. please do let this put you off staying at Llandudno Hostel as we have very few incidents like this which is a credit to our staff explaining what is acceptable and what is not when we get single sex groups
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
behonest1
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

I would neither bother staying here in this hostel nor staying in Llandudno. Both are bland, grim and unwelcoming places.

Hostel is clean enough but staff are odd and arrogant. The place doesnt really know if it is a hostel, backpackers, BnB or hotel. No facilities to cook in so not really a hostel in my book. One of the less merited independent hostels (but not quite as bad as penzance backpackers - which is VILE !)

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank behonest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2008

Really enjoyed my stay at the hostel, very clean - more like a hotel really. Beds and bathrooms very clean, super staff. Plenty to do in the area - skiiing, beaches, etc - enjoyed them all!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jashergilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,225 reviews
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,379 reviews
0.5 km away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#55 of 60 in Llandudno
317 reviews
0.0 km away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
319 reviews
0.8 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LLandudno Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LLandudno Hostel

Property: LLandudno Hostel
Address: 14 Charlton Street, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Llandudno
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,118 - ₹ 10,332
Hotel Class:4 star — LLandudno Hostel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to come and stay in our hostel which has been renovated to a high standard, with quality bedding and beautiful chandeliers, together with a home from home feel. We cater for groups, individuals and families who are looking for something that's is both affordable and exceptional in quality . we look forward to welcoming you next time you are in Llandudno ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your LLandudno Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LLandudno Hostel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing