We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Expedia.com
$82
View deal
Hotels.com
$82
View deal
Priceline$92
Travelocity$82
Orbitz.com$82
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
424
176
76
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
176
76
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park toast sea view evening meal sea front venue cymru family room cooked breakfast a lovely stay booked this hotel lovely hotel biscuits plenty of choice many thanks hotel is situated breakfast room night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2022

This is an excellent hotel in our opinion. We spent two nights there and really, the only thing we could pick fault with was some of the door hinges need a drop of oil!

Useful things to note:
There is a lift but be careful as for some of the rooms you exit the lift and have to go down six stairs and up six stairs!
There’s a car park at the back with around 17 spaces. Parking outside the front is plentiful and charges apply between 10am and 4pm, otherwise free.
Breakfast is in two sittings, 7.45 – 8.45 and (I think) 8.45 – 9.45, this may have been 9.00 – 10.00, we used the earlier one which was fairly quiet. Breakfast is cooked fresh and was one of the best ever, very tasty and hot.
Evening meals had to be booked before 3.30pm and were served from 5.30-6.30pm, too early for us so we didn’t try them.
There’s a small bar, open from 5.30 – 11.30 and drinks can be taken to your room or to the lounge. There are two lounges but one was closed, or there are tables and chairs in the bar area.
Outside at the front are tables and chairs, likewise outside the back which has a partly covered area (for smokers?) along with a water feature, very nice.
If leaving the hotel on foot through the back, M&S and a whole load of other shops are about a two minute walk.
Our room (11) was spacious with stunning views of the whole bay. The en-suite had an electric shower over a bath, all worked fine. The usual tea, coffee and hot choc in the room with biscuits. No noise from other rooms at all. Sleep to the sound of the waves.

The whole place was immaculate and the staff very friendly (especially the very entertaining Rob from Glasgow!) and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KLK1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2022

A very nice stay at the Winchmore Hotel, would definitely recommend. The room was clean and spacious the room was also serviced everyday by very polite cleaners. Upon checking in the receptionist was very helpful with any questions that I had

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jhsophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2022

The Hotel is well located to the centre of LLandudno and has a great view over the bay.
The rooms are tidy and clean. The staff are always pleasant . We are a group of 12 golfers so are well looked after, with a Breakfast that is substantial and sets us up for the day.
we return to the Bar that is well stocked and reasonable.
Our stay this year was really spot on and no-one in the party had any issues.

Room tip: Rooms at the front overlook the Bay . There is a reasonable Wi-Fi service .
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emrys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2022 via mobile

I booked a double room with Seaview for my dad birthday and we had a family room with Seaview and wow what a view it is amazing, I have nothing bad to say a lovely greeting when you get there, then the rooms are spotless, beds are comfy and the breakfast was lovely, all staff were friendly I would highly recommend and we will be visiting again In the future

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Odyssey811506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2022 via mobile

AVOID AT ALL COST. This place is in need of a lot of love. We went to our tired and dated room only to find clothing from the previous guests (clearly not a thoroughly cleaned room). Requested an iron and iron board - there was no way that my clothes would have been placed on that dirty, heavily stained iron board. Finally, very poor customer service from the owner.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews