We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT TIME, GREAT FOOD, GREAT COMPANY”

The Cadnant Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Cadnant Guest House
Ranked #87 of 151 Llandudno B&B and Inns
nantwich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT TIME, GREAT FOOD, GREAT COMPANY”
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Just like home from home.nothing is to much trouble.good fresh homemade food ,with excellent service. room was comfortable .5 mins walk to promanade. 3 mins to shops.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowlerboyNantwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Really enjoyed my short break at the Cadnant. Elaine and Clive were brilliant hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them. As someone who is partially disabled, I would certainly recommend them.
My room was beautiful and spotlessly clean, with everything I could ask for (even biscuits and a chocolate!). Both breakfast and evening meals couldn't be falted (Elaine is an excellent cook and everything home made!).
Looking forward to my next stay with them!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairedockney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2011

What a little gem!! Fantastic value for money and Elaine and Clive couldn't have been more hospitable, such a warm friendly couple.
The room was beautifully decorated and spotless, with lots of 'little touches'. The food was to an extremely high standard and plentyful (all home cooked).
Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendamair1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We loved our stay at the cadnant guest house, Elaine & Clive where so welcoming and friendly it felt as though we was visiting friends. the inside was very clean and well decorated. the food was outstanding, there was more than enough and it was all freshly cooked. Elaine n Clive are both wonderful people and couldnt do enough for you i will not hesitate to stay there again thank you both for making our short stay so perfect.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xgemx82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Just returned from a three night stay at The Cadnant, in their excellent family room. The whole establishment is clean, comfortable and very well decorated. Our bedroom was bright and modern but still retained the comfort and charm of an older building.
We were warmly welcomed on arrival and extremely well fed throughout our stay. Elaine is a great cook. She provided us with hearty home cooked meals. Clive was also kind enough to accommodate my nine year old son's often awkward taste buds.
The dinner, bed and breakfast package they offer is very good value for money. The Guest house is in a good location and within walking distance of all the areas major attractions e.g. The Great Orme and the Victorian pier.
I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 km away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#1 of 8 in Llandudno
194 reviews
0.5 km away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#82 of 151 in Llandudno
93 reviews
0.4 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,147 reviews
0.1 km away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 151 in Llandudno
292 reviews
1.7 km away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#62 of 151 in Llandudno
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cadnant Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cadnant Guest House

Property: The Cadnant Guest House
Address: 38 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, friendly guest house with a modern contemporary feel, providing relaxing accommodation and optional evening meal. The comfortable bed and breakfast combines a peaceful location with a homely atmosphere, as well as easy access to the town centre, the famous Victorian promenade, the North Wales Theatre and other ameneties ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cadnant Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing