We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't ask for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wildings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wildings Hotel
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We were very fortunate when we stayed here the last time weather wise. It was the glorious hot weekend in March. Frank has done a wonderful job upgrading the bedrooms. As usual his breakfasts were superb. We have stayed at the Wildings on numerous occasions and to be perfectly honest would not stay anywhere else. The hotel is in a wonderful location across from the pier and the beach with the local amenities on your doorstep.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    47
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
136
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at The Wildings on Saturday the 14th of April for just one night, this was our second stay. This hotel is immaculate in every way and the rooms are spotless the breakfast was incredible and I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone, truly outstanding and i look forward to staying again very soon, a credit to Frank the proprietor.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swift199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANCHESTER
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hi, stayed at this beautiful hotel 16th to 19th april 2012 - upon arriving found hotel to be exceptionally clean and welcoming. room was more than adequate and exactly as stated. breakfast was cooked to perfection! most of all -----Frank and the staff are very professional and people driven. i usually like to stay in private accommodation but we wanted to be near the sea and i could not have chosen anywhere better to stay. i took my sister and little nephew and found this hotel to be very child friendly, nothing was too much trouble, this is very important to us both as we like to be comfortable and our little man thoroughly enjoyed his first english holiday by the sea. llandudno is beauitful and to have a wonderful hotel to stay in makes you want to come back. definitely one to return too. i will be posting pictures when developed. thanks to Frank, Christine and your superb staff. Julie

Room Tip: room 1, family deluxe suite, excellent for families: relax in sitting room after a long day walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julesforandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Had a great time at The Wildings Franks breakfast were brilliant and set you up for the day.
PS We left you some milk and Lemonade in the fridge
Lisa & Andy
Stoke on Trent

Room Tip: Always try room 4 great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

My Wife and I stayed at the Wildings Hotel for a weekend break, it is a wonderful hotel right on the seafront in Llandudno and right opposite the pier. Our room had great views of the whole of llandudno bay and was very clean and well presented. The breakfast was probably one of the best we have had on all of our travels.All in all a great hotel and well recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 km away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#10 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.2 km away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#20 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 km away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#22 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 km away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.0 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildings Hotel

Property: Wildings Hotel
Address: 14 North Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,560 - ₹ 9,627
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the promenade overlooking the sweep of Llandudno's renowned bay and opposite the entrance to the pier, The Wildings is a beautiful upgraded Victorian period hotel. Having been tastefully refurbished by the present owners since 1997 with the inclusion of en-suite facilities to all 12 bedrooms and a lift to all floors ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wildings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildings Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing