We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Lawton's Cafe Grill
Ranked #1 of 232 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 20
Description: We serve high standard, home cooked food, in a modern relaxed bistro atmosphere. We re open 7 days a week, from 12 noon.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve high standard, home cooked food, in a modern relaxed bistro atmosphere. We re open 7 days a week, from 12 noon.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Called in for lunch after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, and so glad I did. The menu is varied, the quality of the food is excellent and the staff are so friendly! Big shout out for Barry for his wonderful service.
Will definitely be returning!

2  Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton's Cafe Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We're so pleased you chose us! Barry is our newest member of our fantastic LC team and we're delighted you enjoyed it all :-) We will look forward to your return in the future. Thanks again Chef Colin, Mik, Barry and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 258 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Came for Saturday night dinner on my solo mini break to Llandudno. Matt and the team looked after me so well it was amazing. I had two lovely courses - Glamorgan sausages to die for followed by pork medallions wrapped in bacon - but was too full for a dessert! Very nice drop of red wine to accompany and a friendly ambiance. Couldn't fault a thing.

2  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton's Cafe Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your meals, the Glamorgan sausages are one of our specials and can't agree with you more on them being to die for!! We love them :-) We would love to welcome you back in the near future. Thanks again Chef Colin, Mik and all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I came here with my partner for a weekend brunch and were surprised with the quality of food presented to us. It was one of the nicest meals we ever. Good stuff

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JoshuaC2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton's Cafe Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Loved reading you review - thanks for taking the time! We hope to see you again soon. Chef Colin, Mik, Barry & team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

What a lovely restraunt. Gorgeous food and friendly staff, Will definitely be coming again next time we're in Llandudno thanks

1  Thank BossHotel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton's Cafe Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for leaving us a five star review. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future :-)

Warmest regards

Chef Colin, Mik and all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We came for a late lunch after a walk up great orme, it’s been a glorious sunny day and we sat outside in the sun. I had prawn and crayfish cocktail and roast pork for main. My friend had roast beef. They where the best roast dinner we’ve had out in w long time and the service was tip top. Highly Recommend this little gem of a place.

1  Thank Claudine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HannahScottLJ, Owner at Lawton's Cafe Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We loved reading this review :) Thank you so much. We're delighted you both enjoyed your Sunday lunch, it is one of our most popular days and we love hearing all the compliments! Thanks again. Chef Colin, Mik and all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lawton's Cafe Grill also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Lawton's Cafe Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing