We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gillian F”
Review of Albert & Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albert & Victoria
Ranked #7 of 77 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed at the Albert & Victoria on 18TH May 2012 for 3 days. I was in the Beatrice room. Everything about the room was perfect lovely touches. Nice soft white towels, white dressing gown. Enjoyed the chocolates and bottled water left in the room. Breakfast superb. The owner Keith very freindly and very helpful and felt like I was at home only with luxury! Would recommend anyone to go their. Look forward to my return very soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Albert & Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 292 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

Does exactly what it says on the tin.
We stayed in the delightful 'Alice' room, very tastefully decorated and furnished.
Keith was more than accomodating and made us feel welcome from arrival.
Attention to detail was evident all round the guesthouse
Two enjoyable days spent with super breakfasts.
Great value, comfortable stay and would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

"Alice" was a large, beautiful, stylishly decorated room with an excellent bathroom and wonderfully hot water. We asked for a tour of the house - everything is perfect and spotlessly maintained. We were greeted by Keith with a delicious pot of tea and a big welcome. Excellent breakfast too.

Keith recommended the Marine, a family pub in the next street which had delicious freshly cooked food where we sat in the conservatory for both nights and had a very long enjoyable game of Scrabble!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed at the Albert and Victoria on business on the 11th and 12th of April 2012. The owner Keith is a real gentleman, I arrived about 8:30 in the evening and after checking me in, Keith offerred to make some tea! the room was great, very spacious, spotlessly clean, everything provided and a sea view. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. As this was my first visit to Eastbourne, Keith showed me where to go for something to eat at night, if i return i would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, look on their website to see which one suits you best, some climbing of sta...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troydyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had a very pleasant stay in the Alice room of the Albert & Victoria this April. Keith was the perfect host and the accommodation was immaculate. The cost is an absolute bargain for the outstanding quality, splendid hospitality and ideal location.

We wish Keith every success and look forward to staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShakesMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
1.2 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,265 reviews
1.6 km away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,622 reviews
1.5 km away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#34 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,370 reviews
0.3 km away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#13 of 40 in Eastbourne
939 reviews
0.1 km away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#3 of 77 in Eastbourne
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert & Victoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert & Victoria

Address: 19 St. Aubyns Road, Eastbourne BN22 7AS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: ₹ 5,731 - ₹ 7,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Albert & Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small husband and wife team aiming to offer comfortable, friendly accommodation in our luxuriously decorated Victorian themed Guest House. All guest accommodation offers en-suite shower or bathroom, mini bar and in-room safe. Our breakfasts are cooked fresh to order each day using the best, and where possible locally sourced, ingredients. We offer a friendly, relaxed and warm welcome for all our guests, in clean, comfortable and beautifully themed rooms. We are proud that the majority of our guests choose to return again and again to the Albert & Victoria and work hard to offer consistent quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Albert & Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing