We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
Nearby Hotels
Langham Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Cavendish Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$ 130
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The View Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 238
US$ 221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western York House Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New Wilmington Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Queens Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,016)
Filter reviews
2,016 results
Traveller rating
1,193
462
225
90
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,193
462
225
90
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden restaurantafternoon teaoutdoor poolhealth clubmolton brown toiletriesmaster suiteturn down servicefive star hotelsteam roomspa facilitiessconesgarden roomsea viewbirthday treatparking spacesmoked salmonsouth coast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,016 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a fantastic weekend with my wife. We had some treatments which were very good and I would recommend. We had dinner in the hotel which was very good, they did a carvery where they would serve you the meat at the table I went for it both nights (pork first night and lamb second). Will definitely be coming back again, was an easy drive from east London. I would recommend going to Beachy Head to see the views there’s a lighthouse that you can walk up to. Note you will need change if you take the car all parking has metered and they don’t take mobile payments. £1/hr.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FAH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very enjoyable despite the rain. swimming facilities excellent and the staff as always great. we enjoyed the quiz too even though we didn't win. The outside pool of course is the icing on the cake. warm in the water even though cold on getting out. had a wonderful couple of hours in there

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackie906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We much appreciate the Armchairs in 232, on our previous visit we were in 132 which was newly decorated with modern chairs which are not conducive to an afternoon nap,. an essential part of daily life when one is in their mid eighties.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dcross595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service staff very helpful especially with my disabled husband. Food was great and the location excellent for getting around especially for walks along the seafront before or after a meal. Will book again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margaretw992018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Simply the best hotel at the whole coast! What a look! What an atmosphere! Extrem friendly stuff! Nice swinging evenings with The Grand Orchestra! Fantastic meals at he Mirabelle gourmet restaurant! And overall: The feeling: The good old times of this famous White Swan are still going strong!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reins867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geguestrelations, Guest Relations at The Grand Hotel Eastbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Delighted to read you had such a good experience staying at The Grand. Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews