We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
508
42
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
42
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home made cakes adam kerry free cake redoubt fortress little touches great hosts home from home lovely guesthouse thought of everything warm welcome lovely couple breakfast room cooked to perfection a lovely stay south coast lovely breakfast lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

First of all we would like to say what a good location this is, a short but pleasant walk to the pier and to the town centre.
Our room was comfortable and clean.
There is a good amount of information about what there is to do locally shops, tea rooms, breakfast places and restaurants. Which was great.
We were contacted by the owners a few days before to find out if we were happy with a self check in. We agreed. It was fine.
Although we agreed to a self check in, we didn’t seen a single other person while we were there and that included the owners.
We checked out and we painted a pebble at approx 10am but didn’t see anyone, we just felt that our stay would have been much better had we been either greeted or said farewell - either or would have been fine but to not see a single soul it was a bit weird tbh.
Although our room was comfortable and clean we feel as though the bathroom needs updating, the shower is a shower head that comes from the taps and so there is absolutely no power to point where I struggled to rinse my hair properly - plus it took a long time for the shower to even become warm.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank K4581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Adam and Kerry were lovely and have done an excellent job with the guest house. It’s in a great location, right by the beach and walking distance to the pier, town and restaurants. The homemade hot cross buns were delicious, great breakfast, lots of dvds to choose from, games to play and the rooms were great..all the little details made it feel nice and homely.
Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank hs092018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to stay, just right on the seafront - warm welcome, excellent, friendly service. :)
We loved the little details: the self check-out, the Eastbourne-guide with all the useful things to do and see around, not to mention to delicious home made cake on arrival!
We had the seaview terrace with our room, the balcony is amazing for a late night drink or an early coffee with the spectacular view of the sea.
Highly recommended place to stay - thank you Adam and Kerry, hopefully see you again.
Best wishes: Niki & Gabor

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NikiBarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I stayed with my family overnight, very clean, friendly beautiful guest house. Kerry and Adam are very helpful, breakfast was great. Walking along the seafront is easy and not very far to the pier and shopping centre.
Looking forward to coming back again...

Room Tip: seaviews ask for front rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I was organising a family get-together with 10 guests coming from around the country. Kerry and Adam made us feel very welcome taking care to make sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was another highlight with all dietary requirements taking into consideration. Great work guys!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jimbo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews