We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal location.”
Review of Camelot Lodge

Camelot Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camelot Lodge
Ranked #31 of 75 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This family run guest house is ideal for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in Eastbourne. It`s not too far from the seafront and has its own parking area.The breakfasts are hearty and served in a friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: traffic noise could be a problem for rooms facing main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 444David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

3 - 7 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

So good I didn't want to tell anyone about it as I wanted to keep it to myself, though Dee and Kevin have made such an amazingly nice place to stay they deserve every bit of credit.

There are 5* hotels that could learn more than a few things from them. The rooms actually feel like bedrooms, not hotel rooms, there's a lovely lounge to relax in and the breakfast is simply delightful.

They have combined ask the best bits of big name hotels, such as nice miniature toiletries, etc with all the personal touches of a small B&B.

On top of that it's only a 15 minute walk to the seafront and shops, though I believe there is a bus that stops nearby.

A truly wonderful place to stay, we will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Decor58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We had a nice night in July 2014 here.
They had wonderful service and recommended a really good indian restaurant.
The room was very nice and clean, wonderfully furnished with a rather large bathroom. We had a wonderful breakfast.
They have their own parking right in front of the house.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

What an excelkent place to stay. Nice couple running an extraordinary well kept bb. Cozy, homey, clean. I recommend this place to anyone with my eyes closed. You will feel being at home from the first second. All rooms have nice befs, tv sets and great bathrooms

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Crossbow H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

I stay in quite a lot of lodges and hotels, this place had impressed me from the start. Friendly owners, very good breakfast (if you want it) and the outstanding impression of cleanliness and hygiene. Exceptional value!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank GusLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
1.9 km away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,959 reviews
1.7 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#4 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,736 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#22 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,003 reviews
1.4 km away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,068 reviews
1.6 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#34 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Lodge

Address: 35 Lewes Road, Eastbourne BN21 2BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: ₹ 5,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camelot Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing