We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
811
339
101
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
339
101
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club water sports colony club junior suite ice lollies rum punch water taxi ocean view omelette cold towels water skiing the cliff banana boat happy hour second visit crystal cove lunch and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Excellent food, great service, beautiful room, nothing to complain about, the staff are so friendly and helpful, I would certainly return!
The beach is beautiful with lots of sun beds, and a super water taxi.

Room tip: Sea view rooms are wonderful
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jilldalton57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We have just come back from a weeks holiday in this hotel and are determined to return next year. The staff can not do enough for you and are all very friendly. The ony reason I gave this hotel very good was that I do think the bedrooms need updating. They are clean and comfortable but just lacking contemporary comforts.
It was just my husband and I and we went Bed and breakfast. The breakfasts were very good. Wide choice of continental and cooked.
The hotel is just on the beach and has three pools one just for adults. Although many people could be catered for it did not feel large and crowded. Tamarind is also in a good location for sight seeing and there were many excellent restaurants nearby.
There were not many children when we were there but there is a kids club and supervised activities.

Room tip: We had a garden room which had a sea view which we were not expecting. All the hotels can see the sea!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Tamarind by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Wendy G,

Thank you for your review and our team is thrilled to learn that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We are honored that you felt our staff could not do enough for you and do hope you were spoiled by the beach and pool ambassadors. From the delicious breakfasts to the fabulous beachfront location, it truly sounds like you had a holiday to remember.

We can only hope that we will be granted the opportunity to host you next year!

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We have been going to Barbados for the last 5 years for at least a minimum of once a year. We have stayed at other hotels but non of them have been anywhere as good as the Tamarind. The interior inst to everyone taste and could do with modernizing but the staff are amazing and make you feel like your at home.

Room tip: The pool/garden rooms are very nice they are the cheapest rooms that they offer but they do have a good view of the sea as well.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyduck2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We visited for Feb half term. This was our third visit and we felt the hotel had much improved under the management of Olivia. The staff were very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. The beach is beautiful and our kids loved the kids club and the staff running it. Whilst we were there they put on a kids Valentine party so the parents could have a night off, it was such a hit with the staff putting in a lot of effort inc a chocolate fountain and lots of pink balloons. The kids felt very special. Breakfast is great and a shout out again to Ether who makes delicious eggs! Lunch was great and pretty good value and huge portions and the bar team made lovely cocktails. Definitely recommend this place for a family holiday and given we went in a school holiday it did not feel busy at all. We will definitely return !

Room tip: get a sea view
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank londonsunshine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at Tamarind by Elegant Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear londonsunshine10,

Thanks for joining us at Tamarind! Our team wishes to extend our gratitude for choosing to spend your February Half Term at our resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your third visit to our property and feel that you were welcomed from every team member. From the beautiful beach and complimentary water sports to the energetic kids club, it sounds like everyone in your family had a holiday that they will remember. Additionally, it is wonderful that enjoyed all of the culinary options that we have and it is true, Ether does make the best eggs on the island!

We cannot wait to welcome your entire family back in the nearest of futures.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We have recently visited the Tamarind as a family for the fourth time. As always the staff were excellent and they could not do enough for us.

The hotel is in need of a refurb so don't expect too much in terms of room quality and facilities but do expect, excellent service with a relaxed Bajan vibe.

I could not write a review without mentioning Ether who runs the omelette counter and produces arguably the best omelettes in the world.

The kids love using the complimentary water sport facilities and to be honest so did I. It really is a relaxing place in a great location.

We will definitely be back and I have no hesitation, recommending the Tamarind.

Enjoy!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Maybourne74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews