We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Location for Relaxing Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plenee-Jugon, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
320ian
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal Location for Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage and garden are lovely, the cottage has everything needed for a comfortable stay. We visited the Normandy Beaches which was a two hour drive from Plenee Jugon. There is an adequately stocked supermarket which has all you need. There are two Bakers, one seemed to be always closed, but the other had a wonderful selection of bread and cakes. My son and I both enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Great little cottage with huge garden”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a lovely cottage in a village with all amenities.We enjoyed this, our second stay at Ty Mad very much and hope to come back again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C
1 review
“Ideal dog-friendly property”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lovely house, ideal for a couple (or two) or a small family.
Lovely big garden for our dog to explore.
Great facilities, English & French television, fabulous Wifi, DVD, CD player etc.
Cosy with lovely wood burner for quiet nights in.
Only disappointment was the local restaurants weren’t open in the evening, but this is no reflection on the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear that the restaurants weren't open. We rang them and they said that they are only open at the weekend during January and February because there isn't enough demand. If you go again at this time of year the restaurants in Dinan are open and there is a good Routier in Tramain that is open in the evenings during the week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
raganyila...
Martigues, France
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Merci pour votre avis. Je suis heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing