We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
65
19
7
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
19
7
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel beautiful hotel lollipops a wonderful stay cala bassa sant antoni hired a car walking distance ibiza town jacuzzi guests antonio chill
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We went to the Hotel Ses Pitreras for 3 nights with a friend from the UK and we had an excellent stay. The hotel style and decor is beautiful and very well taken care of, the design and materials used reflect a very good attention to detail, Being a hotelier myself and living in Madrid, I had the pleasure to speak with the employees in Spanish and I really felt at home during this long WE. A very special thanks and BRAVO to Julien, Antonio and Walter, who helped us all along the weekend with restaurant and beach club reservations, they even took care of our car rental change of reservation! Alll places they recommended were very good and as a guest you can really trust this dream team to help you make your stay unforgettable.
The hotel room was very clean and the housekeeping team also did an amazing job, cleaning and tidying up every single clothes or toiletries.
The location is good, quiet and relaxing, though only 30 min. driving from Ibiza city, and the lovely beaches of Cala Bassa and Cala Comte are just a few minutes away. After the beach and the heat, the pool is very enjoyable and well designed with open as well as shower cabins. Breakfast was good and offered plenty of choices, from fresh egg specialties to fruits, yoghurt and breads. Nespresso coffeee machines are on the buffet as well, which makes it easy to just help yourself without having to wait.
All in all, a very good boutique hotel with a wonderful & vry professional team and a great location, to make you love your stay in magic Ibiza, with only one thing in mind: Go back!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Apolline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

What a huge disappointment and massive rip off. Paid for three nights, for two double rooms Euro 2500 and was told off when i wanted to make myself a coffee at 845 am at the very limited breakfast buffet. The location is on a main road with a "Robinson Club" alike Hotel next door. When we realized that the miscalculated our rates, they offered us a credit, non transferrable and non refundable within one year! Why would we ever go back? The decor is cheap and wifi super slow, room service totally overpriced and limited and location terrible. the miscalculation wasn't even our mistake and the owner, living wherever, wouldn't talk to us on the phone and would refund the amount owed to us! Euro 340. Shocking! Having lived in Hong Kong for 30 years, traveled the world, stayed in many amazing boutique hotels in Asia and resorts, this is a disappointment. We then went off to Greece for four weeks and had the best time. People friendly, hospitable, generous and super kind. You get amazing deals and great service and NO rip off. Stayed at the amazing Grand Poseidonion on Spetses Island and the rates where compared to this cheap Hotel incredible. Why would anyone go to Ibiza? They need to step up their Game witch what is going on in Europe to stay competitive. No one got back to us, we still don't know what is happening with our credit! Not that we would recommend anyone to go and stay there and cannot transfer the credit anyway! Shocking service and made the wedding party experience a negative one

Room tip: cannot say
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitreras, Propietario at Ses Pitreras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

We may agree with this review when it says that Asia and Greece are cheaper destinations than Ibiza which is one of the most expensive destination in the world… But we surely do not agree with this lack of honesty regarding the rest of this review!

This customer came with a large group who reserved half of the hotel for a wedding. She never booked, as written, 2 double rooms for 3 nights at such a price, but our Family Suite for 4 adults. At the check-in, she asked our Receptionist the possibility to change for 2 double rooms for more privacy. He obviously informed her that even if the total price of the stay for switching to 2 double rooms would be lower, the hotel would not refund any amount in the case she would decide to make the change. The customer accepted the “deal” and we felt very surprised when she started to complain at the check-out asking our receptionist to refund the balance and threatening to write bad reviews on internet…

Nevertheless, as we don’t conform with unsatisfied customers and as we could not compensate with any extra consumptions she would have bought during her stay, we had no other options to offer her a voucher for a next stay with an amount corresponding to the balance between the Family Suite originally booked and the 2 double rooms she finally decided to stay in. Furthermore, we want to add that all the rest of the group left the hotel very happy of their stay and some of them already booked their rooms for next summer…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Well this hotel was just perfect for a 4 day chill out, rooms great and service was excellent especially from Julian - what a character! He was so helpful and friendly he is a credit to this hotel, he treated it like his own business. All slightly spoiled by a freezing cold pool, if it was heated it would have been perfect but as it was you couldn't use it or the spa pool just the jacuzzi. Such a waste as it looked very inviting. The surrounding area isn't great, terrible music coming from bar opposite and early Sunday morning being woken by dog barking but overall a great trip. Would go back for Julian but due to location issues and pool probably won't. Such a shame if they could promise to heat the pool and deal with the dogs might be more tempted.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitreras, Propietario at Ses Pitreras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

“Dear Claire,
Thanks so much for your positive comments regarding our hotel and our staff .
We truly take pride in providing the best service in Ses Pitreras!!
Unfortunately for your “Ses Pitreras ‘experience”, the weather wasn’t so good during your stay as we had the coldest and most rainy September since 30 years in Ibiza, and you could not enjoy our swimming pool as it should be at this time of the year… Regarding the others issues that, as you said, slightly spoiled your stay, they won’t bother you next time, as the 2 hours live music show was luckily a “once a year event”, and the dog you heard that Sunday morning never showed up again…
We look forward to welcome you back… hopefully with a better weather…. We will be really pleasured to give our best again.
Warmest regards”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

I have visited Ibiza every year for 20 years and this year was the first year I stayed at this hotel .
It will not be the last .
The facilities are first class and so too are the staff .
Okay , the area isn't the most upmarket but not many places are in Ibiza and it's perfectly acceptable and clean . The quality of the hotel more than makes up for this and I have no complaints at all .
Thank you to everyone that made our holiday so enjoyable .
Mick and Sharon

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hot5tuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitreras, Propietario at Ses Pitreras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

“Dear Mick and Sharon,
What an amazing review!!!!
Many thanks for sharing your comments about your Ses Pitreras experience during your visit to Ibiza! I am glad to know that you enjoyed a fantastic stay with us! I will personally share your positive comments to all the member of the staff. They will feel really pleased for this reason.
I look forward to seeing you very soon!
Our best wishes,”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Ok, so we were planning a romantic trip to Ibiza for peak season summer. Ses Pitreras ticked all the boxes, it was a small boutique hotel of only 7 rooms, with beautiful rooftop suites not far from the beach or the sunset spots.
Perfect!
However, the day before flying we had a call to say the hotel had 'over-booked' due to lack of internet for 5 days!!! So we could only stay for three nights instead of the five we had planned. With flights booked and cases packed there wasn't a great deal we could do about it. We were upgraded to a rooftop suite which was lovely but we were thoroughly disappointed.

Staff at the hotel were amazingly friendly and chatty, especially the breakfast and bar staff.

The pool area was gorgeous especially the hydro massage area, although there was lots of 18-30 noises from hotels either side. During the day there were not many others around, so we almost had the pool areas to ourselves.

Breakfast was amazing, although another guest was fairly rude to me for using the wrong coffee machine for tea (not easy to see difference as same machines and no signage).

The area wasn't great either, we did walk a lot (should have definately hired a car!) but the beach and coastal area wasn't the best that Ibiza can offer!

We ordered food to eat poolside and it was absolutely first class, my partner ate a wyagu burger with truffles and I had goats cheese lollipops. It's a shame no one else was eating there, this hotel should definately think of a half board option to keep guests around in the daytime.

Would go back here (but hire a car!) just really disappointed our break couldn't have continued.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blythe83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitreras, Propietario at Ses Pitreras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

“Dear Customer,

Thanks so much for your positive comments regarding our hotel and our staff :) We truly take pride in providing the best service in Ses Pitreras.
We feel as well sorry you could only enjoy 3 nights with us, but the overbooking mistake may have come from your travel agency as we never had a 5 days lack of internet during the summer…! Nevertheless, what really matters is that you came to us disappointed and left us with a BIG smile!!
We look forward to welcome you back. We will be really pleasured to give our best again.

Warmest regards”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews