We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
65
19
7
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
19
7
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel lollipops cala bassa sant antoni hired a car walking distance a great stay jacuzzi guests ibiza chill antonio
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I have never written a review before, but feel like I must let people know that the management and location of this hotel are TERRIBLE. Any bookings should be AVOIDED. Guess, there was a reason why this hotel still had availably when most other hotels were sold out.

- in an awful 1970s unrestored town. No charm to be found here!
- feels like a small oasis built in the middle of poor council housing. Rather uncomfortable.
- Owner is all about getting as much money from you as possible.... we had booked for 3 nights, but there had been an misunderstanding in that the hotel throught we required 4 nights... we were charged for 4 nights, despite us departing after 3 ... not even a free capuccino was thrown in!
- maid service barged into our room without knocking .. in 25 years+ travel this has never happened to me!
- otherwise, large air-conditioned rooms and clean. Pool area that is advertised is not very Ibiza in feeling, #1 hardly anyone was there. #2 not very nice to lounge be a pool in the middle of council housing!

Bottom line: you feel taken advantage of ... last thing you need on holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CGreiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitreras, Manager at Ses Pitreras, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Madam,

Regarding our location… As we said before, our hotel is not an agro tourism, set up in the middle of nowhere, it is the only small luxury design hotel of Ibiza located in the best beach area on the island and, as you said, like an “Oasis” at the end of a urban area famous for its beautiful Sunset, providing all kind of local services, only 200 meters from the beach of “Port des torrent” and 5 minutes driving from the protected natural park that includes “Cala Conta” and “Cala Bassa”, 2 of the most beautiful beaches of Ibiza.

Regarding the maid service… We feel sorry about that, but in every room we put at the disposal of our customers a “do not disturb” notice to hang out at the door, with the purpose of allowing the cleaning ladies to enter or not into a room during the cleaning service time. You may not have heard them knocking at your door, but we cannot blame them for doing their (excellent) job.

Regarding your booking… As you mentioned on your review, you made a request of 4 nights, with specifics dates. We confirmed our availability and asked you to book if being interested. You sent us the booking form, once again confirming 4 nights, so we confirmed your booking and sent you the corresponding voucher one month before your arrival. When you informed us at your arrival, that you made a mistake with your flight time and had to leave during the night before your check-out , we just applied, as any small hotel of this kind, our cancelation policy and denied to refund you the last night, the delay time being too short for us to sell back the room.

It is not about taking unfairly your money, but more about a mutual compliance with the commitments entered between you and the hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great small hotel, very pleasing ambience and fabulous staff. In particular Julien made our trip extra special with his recommendations and daily singing. We had a very happy break there and unusually for us, are planning to return.
Some of the reviews on here made me laugh, so petty, this is a lovely hotel, and the staff will do everything they can to make your holiday wonderful.

Room Tip: Suites on the top floor have private terraces, which are rather nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitreras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ses Pitreras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Emma,
I would like to thank you for writting your review. Makes the team very happy to read comments like yours. This is what inspire and motivates us. Looking forward to seeing you again. Always welcome back!!
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Ses Pitreras in August. The place is very modern and beautifully designed and appointed. Whilst situated next to some fairly noisy hotels, the layout of the place and the small numbers of guests made for a very relaxing environment. I can understand that other guests may have struggled with the owner's approach, however we personally found him to be helpful and attentive. Other staff, particularly Julien, were extremely welcoming.

A car is definitely needed as the location of the hotel doesn't put it on a beach or next to key attractions, but then, a car is generally a necessity on an island like Ibiza anyway as many of the locations require a bit of travel. The hotel offers car hire, which may be handy (though we hired at the airport).

On the downside, there were a few issues. Firstly, when checking in, we noted that we had a car, yet were not provided with an access key to the parking area until the second day (when we couldn't get out). We were supposed to have been issued with one at the start. Also, because we were checking out early on the last day, we asked if we could swap breakfast over for the first day (given breakfast was just a basic buffet of cake, cereal, ham, cheese, coffee and bread, we figured this shouldn't be a problem). However, the staff wouldn't even check with the owner despite our specific requests to, saying that he would just say no. We found this inflexibility a bit unnecessary.

The room was very modern and comfortable (though the remote controlled toilet was possibly more of a novelty than anything else... none-the-less, it was a unique addition). Only real issue here is that our shower head was loose, such that when we turned it on, it shot upwards and sprayed the opposite wall (and towels hanging there). Despite me showing the cleaner the problem, it still took more than 2 days before someone eventually went in and tightened it. First time I reported it to staff, I was told that I shouldn't turn the water pressure up so much (???).

They have a number of recommendations for beaches and restaurants. We tried a few of the restaurants which were very nice (albeit rather expensive). Oddly, they recommend against going to the restaurant directly opposite the hotel, which we found to be arguably the best of the lot (and cheapest). Magon Restaurante I believe it was called. Am guessing there may be some kind of financial kick-back involved in the recommendations...

Overall, we did enjoy our stay, despite the irregularities noted. I think the hotel could improve its reputation by relaxing some of the inflexibilities that we and other patrons have noted - it's not all about how much cash you can extract from each customer, but more about how welcome your guests are made to feel. Julien's approach and sense of humour was very much in line with this approach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitreras, Manager at Ses Pitreras, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Matt,

First of all, we’d like to thank you for your review, and we are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel and had a relaxing stay in Ibiza with us.
We aswell feel sorry regarding the few small issues, you’ve noticed and particulary with the shower problem you had in your room, there has been obviously a problem of communication in between the maintenance service and the other staff, and we deeply regret it took us so long to fix the problem. However, we would like to add a few comments regarding the others issues:
• If you were not given a remote control for the gate on your first day, it was simply because we had to change all of them that week, due to a technical problem.
• The breakfast is indeed not included on the first day as the check-in time is 15h, but it is of course available for those who desire on extra.
• The list of beaches and restaurants we provide as a service, is just a recommendation for our custommers. There is of course, no “financial kick back” involved.

We hope to welcome you next year, making your stay even better. Thank you again for your comments, it helps us to improve every year.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I am only writing this as a gesture to the great staff of Ses Pitreras, who looked out for us and took care of us like we were family - to be honest I'd rather not tell a single soul about this place, so I can keep booking a room for us in years to come.

Hands down - the best stay in a hotel I've had anywhere - ever!

Thank you guys for making our trip extraordinarily filled with all the best Ibiza have to offer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitreras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ses Pitreras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Thomas,
I would like to thank you for taking your time to write this review and all your good remarks about our team and the atmosphere in general at the Hotel. It makes us very happy to feel that we have contributed a little to make your holidays in Ibiza as good as you wanted or even better.
We hope to see you next year.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Having just returned from Ses Pitreras we were so shocked to read the good, bad, and average reviews on here because this hotel is nothing short of fabulous! The owner is not unfriendly in any way and the staff (particularly Yago) were attentive, helpful, and friendly. The people who have left reviews criticising the owner seem very ignorant.

We'll be going back very soon and have already recommended Ses Pitreras to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VBartram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitreras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ses Pitreras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Mr Bartram,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
We really appreciate you took your time to help us improve. We hope to see you back for your next visit on the White island.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews