We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay”

Review of Amen Corner

Open plan lounge/diner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge/diner.
Outdoor covered dining area. Time out in the shade.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Open plan lounge/diner.
Outdoor covered dining area.
Time out in the shade.
Modern kitchen with 20L water cooler.
Master Bedroom with en-suite & dressing area.
SKY TV, Premier League and Local TV!!!
Comfortable lounge overlooks pool area.
Very spacious dining room with extendable table.
Large pool with modern furniture.
Summer dining with open views.
Poolside sofa and loungers.
En-suite shower room.
Bedroom 2 with open views.
Bedroom 3 with open views.
Twin bedroom with open views.
Family bathroom.
Amen Corner Villa
Ground floor plan....so spacious!
First floor plan-large bedrooms and long balcony.
Alethriko village and valley.
Church nestles in the hills.
Local kite surfer enjoys the scenery of Alethriko Village!
Local scenery.
Local scenery.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alethriko, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christina...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa was very clean, spacious & it was beautifully decorated. The manager was very welcoming and helpful and visited when we arrived and the day we left. The swimming pool was very big and it was maintained frequently. We had an amazing time at this villa and the family loved it too! Definitely would recommend to anyone considering staying here.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraGe...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amen Corner - Our paradise for two”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent 10 nights at Amen Corner in Alethriko over Christmas and had an amazing time. The Villa has everything we needed and so much more, owner has thought of everything and there are lots of maps and suggestions of places to go whilst there with directions. The villa very tastefully decorated, very clean, well maintained and the WI-FI connection there was brilliant. Angela Parouti the property manager had left the place immaculate for our arrival and given us excellent directions to get there. Angela was really helpful and on hand whenever we needed her, and nothing was too much trouble. Its a great place if like us you enjoy peace and quiet with amazing views. Would say car essential although there are buses and taxis but didn't try that ourselves so cannot comment on local transport. It is close to the motorway so easy to get anywhere on the Island from there and the beaches and Larnaka town are close by car and easy to get to. Everyone we met in the village were really friendly and helpful. The young man in the garage even changed my SIM card in my phone over for me to the cheap local one I had just bought there as my phone wouldn't work abroad. The local bakery is open every day including Christmas day. There is a garage, local shops, restaurants and takeaways in village and surrounding villages close by for anything you need, although we went out and about Island so did eat out a lot, but we did have meals delivered cooked by a local lady in the village which were delicious. We were sad to leave as felt totally at home relaxed and comfortable there and definitely looking to go back in the future if available. A big thank you Angela and the owner for making it one of our very best holidays. If you are a couple on your own as we were, or small family and like quiet picturesque locations away from the hustle and bustle of busy seafront resorts, with excellent WI-FI and easy access to motorways to get around do not be put off by the fact it is a four bedroomed villa, this place is for you and you may be surprised by price. We definitely recommend Amen Corner Villa as an excellent home from home in the sun holiday for couples or small family with use of pool most of the year. Rating: excellent *********** will certainly recommend to like minded friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V M
Nice, France
2 reviews
“Everything you could wish for”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The villa was extremely well equipped, spacious,clean and comfortable. There was nothing we needed. Furnishings etc like new.
Very convenient for motorway along the Island. Villa quite new on an unfinished development adjacent to countryside. Not far to local services bank,bakers etc
Lots of useful info about villa and area provided.
Having visited Cyprus many times we found all the fly screens particularly welcome.
Good internet connection, which was useful for watching UK programmes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect fortnight family holiday”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed for two weeks at Amen Corner in August and had a lovely time. Really nice villa, very well furnished, all mode cons including state of the art tv system and BBQ. Very spacious accommodation and very helpful and friendly help from Angela nothing too much trouble.

Good spot for exploring the beaches, local villages and history. Very convenient for airport 15-20 mins drive. Several local tavernas and nice beaches within 10 mins drive, car is a must.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollyb123...
SOUTHAMPTON
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT VILLA CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in July 2012

We could not fault the villa in anyway, it had everything you needed the rooms are all a good size and beautifully furnished. We nearly always do self catering holidays this was definately the best place we had stay.
The villa is in a quiet location with easy access to the main road and airport. We spent most days exploring the island and the beaches, but always looked forward to returning to the villa for a swim and cool drink. It was nice knowing that Angela was near should there be any problems.
Hope to return soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing