We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gower bungalow

Outside front of bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside front of bungalow
Parking on the forecourt in picture or across the way on parking bay if preferred. Open plan kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Outside front of bungalow
Parking on the forecourt in picture or across the way on parking bay if preferred.
Open plan kitchen
microwave.
good size double room with wardrobe and drawer space. beds ready made up for visitors.
Bay window view of double bedroom
Adult sized bunk beds in smaller room most suitable for young adolescents or children.
Conservatory
French doors from conservatory lead onto upper and lower patio area. views over mumbles hill.
please note we do not supply body towels only hand towels, tea towels and shower mat.
Lower decking patio area
relax in this sun trap in comfort.
lovely views over mumbles hill
Two minutes walk from bungalow (thats roobee)
Mewslade on Gower Coast.
Plenty of local artists to capture the beauty of the gower coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew W
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The bungalow is in an excellent location, is well equipped, well maintained, clean and tidy.

We had a lovely weekend walking in and around the Mumbles area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and price
Liked least: Internet access would have been welcome
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autumn199...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Utterly Adorable”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is a holiday home for people that aren't expecting high end luxury, but instead cosy, warm and homely. It's what i would call a Mary Poppins house. Its is tiny on the outside but very large on the inside. The decor was a lovely mix of rustic and modern. The bed was SO COMFY! Ample wardrobe space and room underneath the bed. The kitchen was fully equipped for cooking and cleaning. Plenty of tea and coffee was provided which was great. The sofa was also amazingly comfy. Overall the house was presented and equipped to a high standard. The dust maybe an issue for some people, but it was undoubtedly very clean. The central heating was a lifesaver as it was bitterly cold the week we stayed. The house is easy to find and very close to the local coastal walks, pier, shopping and coffee shops. The local area is beautiful. I am actually a local girl but my partner is from Brighton, so this place was perfect to show him the best of Gower and of Swansea. Overall it was cute, practical, clean, spacious, comfy and homely. We would and are planning to stay here again! :)

One tip! There is so phone reception in the house, you would need to walk down the street or to the local shops to get signal, but you are in a rural area. There is no wifi and no 4G masts. If you do not or are unable to leave the house for a while then i recommend going old school and bring your favourite DVDs, board games and books. :) It was a welcome and needed break from technology!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Thank you very much Amy, I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return trip. See Gower Bungalow as your second home and me as the caretaker.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauldW582...
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As described, Surprisingly spacious and very good access to the beaches etc. The property was very clean and very well equipped and the wine was a very nice touch.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lol767
l
1 review
“Fab Location”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

ideal location
Good base to explore the gower
Some lovely walks near by
Fab restaurants walking distance or short drive

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazzy144
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quality of accommodation misleading from information given”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Bathroom floor in need of repair.
Main Bedroom poorly furnished and decorated.
Outside garden, area much smaller than impression given in information.
Nearest beach does not allow dogs in summer months - this would have been good information to have had.
Kitchen and main seating area good and nicely decorated.
Kitchen well equipped but no roasting dishes.
On arrival the cottage smelled very musky.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in garden on wicker furniture
Liked least: The bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
We genuinely and sincerely welcome criticism from visitors that is fair, truthful and constructive. The above review I find very disheartening and bewildering.

The wet room/toilet area floor has no damage or flaws whatsoever, there is nothing to "repair". The floor covering is that of square one inch stone tiles that are of irregular natural colour and contour, this is part of the design.

The main bedroom like all other parts of the bungalow are repainted each spring in a standard magnolia. I inspected the bedroom on reading the above review. There was not a mark on the paintwork which appeared still fresh and clean. The only thing I could find was some small smudges of paint on the skirting board which have now been sandpapered off. The bedroom furniture is of excellent quality having in the main been purchased from Leekes . The wardrobe which contains drawers is made of recycled old pine wood that is highly varnished. The bed is made of varnished pine and is relatively new and unmarked. The only other furniture is a pristine parker knoll chair in the corner and two round wooden dark oak coloured side tables each with a lamp, a full length standing mirror and a lovely canvas screen.

The outside areas I have never ever tried to give a misleading view of regarding size. There is no mention in my information regarding this and only accurate photographs taken with a normal lens. But to be clear the dimensions of the rear patio is as follows. Width 22 feet length from kitchen window 16 feet, length from conservatory window 9 feet. I believe that most people would regard this as a more than adequate space in which to relax, eat or drink.

As I dog owner myself I assume perhaps wrongly that other dog owners are aware of seasonal restrictions on public beaches. I have made no mention of beaches in my information as there are so many, what I do like to tell people is that the coastal path is quite literally two minutes walk from the bungalow and there are no restrictions at any time of the year for dog walkers.

I feel very hurt by this review as I have never and would never seek to give a false and misleading impression of my lovely bungalow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 77
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing