We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfectos Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pereybere Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pereybere Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pereybere
Certificate of Excellence
Foshan, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectos Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

What a gem in Mauritius,this hotel was booked after reading reviews on TA and i must say that it is a cosy hotel and youy are earning more for what you are paying.Vomplimentary amenities was freely given,reasonable breakfast buffet,clean rooms with new towels everyday,nice and cosy room and a very cleaned bathroom with a vertical jacuzzi.On top of that,the beach is just opposite and a very big supermarket newly builts is just 2 minutes away.I would recommend this hotel for anyone who want to be adventurous in Mauritius and it is worth it.

Room Tip: Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnlee320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    168
    31
    5
    0
See reviews for
122
210
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zhongshan, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Many thanks to Pereybere Hotel & staffs for a wondeful time spent there.We would love to come back once again.We booked a double bedroom apartment and it was astonishing.Comfortable,clean with all modern amenities was the best feature of this lovely hotel.I would recommend this hotel to all my froends abd potential future visitors to Mauritius

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We came to Mauritius for our honeymoon and stayed at Pereybere for reports of the best beach, etc. We chose Pereybere Hotel and Apartments for its reasonable price, "sea view" and proximity to other things. While we had a good honeymoon overall, we did have some problems with the hotel.

Here's what we thought the pros and cons of the hotel were:

Pros
- Location. This is a big plus for the hotel. The beach is right outside, there is a grocery store five minutes away and there are plenty of restaurants in the area.
- Price. The price (for a honeymoon destination) was pretty moderate/affordable.
- Clean room. As a tropical island, there are bugs (including large cockroaches), spiders and lizards on Mauritius, but our room was clean and absolutely free of pests.

Cons
- Misleading/insincere "offers." And a general feeling that we could not trust the hotel to provide what they advertised or promised -- we were promised airport pickup and the hotel failed to sent a car or compensate us for the extra we had to pay for a taxi.
- No "sea view." The hotel has no rooms with a clear view of the ocean at all, it is simply not possible. It shouldn't be included as a selling-point, especially when the reality is a view of the noisy road.
- Noise. From the road, restaurant and other guests.
- Low-effort/follow-through. Staff wasn't very responsive to requests and their failure to send a taxi or offer compensation at the beginning was a big disappointment.
- Questionable Breakfast. Again, low-effort.

We have a more complete review (with pictures) at our blog: http://chestnutmocha.blogspot.com/2012/05/our-hotel-in-mauritius-pereybere-hotel.html#.T7ajgegjHkg

Room Tip: Steer clear of "sea view" rooms if you're a light sleeper, the view is actually of a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tananarive
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The hotel is just located across the Pereybere Beach min away from the Pereybere, which I find really interesting. Furthermore, the rooms and appartments are so comfortable that Im now a regular (my fourth time at the hotel). Finally, they offer great services and the staff, especially Tapha and Kamlesh are really helpful.In short, I highly recommend this paradise to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jr2012428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Wow !! What can i say!!!

This was my honeymoon trip which i had been planning for the past 6 months!! And i couldnt have chosen a better spot for our honeymoon!! Both my wife and i are quite the adventurous types and usually do not like to sit about in a resort and relax. Thus Pereybere hotels was the BEST place for us!! Not extra luxourious but veery very clean nice with the BEST STAFF!!!

The hotel is very small and cute!! A charming place which we fell in love with on first sight!! Rooms are small but very very clean and well maintained!! I would suggest a sea facing room which actually faces a main road with the beach across the road.... however if you would like not to have a certain amount of traffic noise you could go in for the back facing rooms.

The staff in Pereybere were AMAZING!! So helpful and so nice to chat with!!!! They are very very polite and take care of the guests with a personal touch!!! Thanks Kamlesh!! The restaurant ppl are also very very nice!!! They even prepared vegetarian food for my wife on request!! .... which was a big relief for me!! SHANE MY MAN!! THANKS!! :)

CONVENIENCE PERSONIFIED!!! Bus stop right on the hotel door. Money exchange right at the doorstep. Travel desk too right in the hotel. Sameer was very helpful with the travel and renting a car!!

If you want to eat cheap then there are small fast food carts right opposite on the beach!! We had our lunches for about 100 rupees!! WHO HOO!! More money to roam!!!!

The beach is BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!! Very small and a bit crowded. But WHITE SAND AND BEAUTIFUL WATERS!!! If you want a deserted beach then there are hundreds of small coves all joint together and all you have to do is to walk around a bit!!!

Grand Biae is just a small bus ride away..... where there are a lot of cool pubs, shopping malls (SUPER U) where u can pick up stuff in a resonable price. If you want to have a good time after dark this is the place coz pereybere gets a bit sleepy and quiet as the night progresses.

Overall the most charming Place to stay where you will be made to feel at HOME and very welcome!!! A GREAT OPTION FOR A SPOT FROM WHERE YOU CAN SEE THE ENTIRE ISLAND!!!!

Room Tip: Sea facing if you do not mind a bit of traffic noise!! Otherwise go in for back facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pereybere
1.1 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#3 of 29 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
0.2 km away
Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casa Florida Hotel
Casa Florida Hotel
#3 of 5 in Pereybere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.1 km away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pereybere Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pereybere Hotel & Apartments

Property: Pereybere Hotel & Apartments
Address: Coastal Road, Pereybere, Grand Baie, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pereybere
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pereybere
Price range (per night): ₹ 20,746 - ₹ 26,890
Hotel Class:3 star — Pereybere Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pereybere Hotel & Apartments Mauritius, a pioneer in the Mauritius hotel / tourism industry is located in , Grand baie, Mauritius. The hotel offers everything holiday-makers could possibly want: Beautifully appointed luxurious hotel rooms with LCD color satellite TV, fully furnished self-catering apartments (one or two bedrooms, all equipped with jacuzzi), Junior and Executive Suites also equipped with jacuzzi. Everything to help you relax after a long day in the sun whilst on holiday in Mauritius! There is a beautiful swimming pool near the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Pereybere Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pereybere Hotel And Apartments
Pereybere Hotel Grand Baie
Pereybere Hotel & Apartments Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing