We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$97
View deal
Hotels.com
$97
View deal
Booking.com
$77
View deal
Travelocity$97
Trip.com$118
Orbitz.com$97
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
75
44
14
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
44
14
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2019

We arrived to a kind and warm reception by Nathalie and a welcome drink. We had a lovely brand new modern room right on the ocean front. Lovely new rain shower, Jacuzzi bath and lovely bed with nice bedding. We had the room on the left first floor which had a side window offering spectacular views of the beach from when you are laying in bed. The pool was nice and as it's a small boutique hotel it was nice having space on hotel beach area and beach beds which you could directly walk down the steps to the beach. Excellent area for snorkelling too.
The breakfast which you order and eat on your own terrace was really good. Good choice of items and fresh produce. The waiter Prakash was really polite and helpful. During the evening you could also order cocktails to your room or down near the pool, which was great while watching the sunset. The room was cleaned daily and to a high standard. Overall, we had a great holiday for my 50th Birthday, which also included a Birthday cake - the staff were really accommodating and professional and I would definitely recommend it. Great location and decent restaurants/bars close by. Security was very good and always felt safe and secure. All staff helpful, friendly and always ready to help. Close to Grand Bai which is easy to get to by bus or by local taxi at low cost.

Room tip: Ocean Front first floor (room far left)
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank karenrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2019

First, we didn’t get the room we paid for!(beach front)
Then after we argued with the receptionist, they moved us to another room.
Then we heard some noises in the night, and found out it’s a f*%#king Rat !!!
So we complained about it to the receptionist, and their answer was ‘we will call a pesticide’. Ok
The next night we met the Rat again!!! At 4 am in the morning!!!
Then we told the receptionist it’s unacceptable by us anymore, and that they ruined our honeymoon!
Their answer was ‘that we can get refund for our remaining nights, and go look for another hotel ourselves.
They didn’t see any issue with a Rat in the room and we had to wait half a day just to get this awful answer!
And this was just one of our issues, also the wifi didn’t work all the time, hot water in the shower as well!

The stuff is not friendly, and doesn’t give you any privacy, comes to your room without letting you know, sits out side the room looking at you and waiting for you to go so they can come to clean.
By the way, when we asked the receptionist to talk with someone that can give us answers (after she said she can’t give us any answers) she said that the person in charge, is un available, and maybe tomorrow there will be an answer...
they just don’t care ‍♂️!

If you care about your holiday don’t book this hotel !

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karnapop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

‏We stayed in this hotel for 10 days for our honeymoon. The worst honeymoon ever thanks to this hotel
‏The first day was nice. But at night we had some weird noises.
‏After a few days we found out it’s a rat or probably a family of them since pesticides didn’t work.
‏We’ve seen them at least 3 different times in different days.
‏They moved us to a room that was much smaller then the one we paid for because they didn’t have available rooms.
And this room was on an construction building (our room was the only one ready for hosting so you can imagine the surrounding) and in this room we had ants
‏Moreover, the WiFi didn’t work sometimes for hours or all night and the hot water in the shower ran out after very short showers. and there is no one at reception after 17:00 to talk to.
‏Do not stay in this hotel!!
‏They really don’t know how to handle a client. And probably they just don’t care!! Which is even worse!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 891sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon as we wanted something different than the big resorts and we absolutely loved it. It was great value the food was amazing and the staff were so lovely. Prakesh went out of his way to make us so welcome and could not do enough for us. The security guard (gurgit) was even most welcoming and spent time telling us about Mauritian history and what makes them so welcoming and hospitable. The room was very clean and the bed and shower was huge. The location was perfect next to restaurants and shops and also close to the main beaches whilst having the privacy of our own. I loved that you could also meet the locals too who were always amazing. Prakesh arranged excursions for us and gave us the best recommendations for where to eat in the evening. Fully recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michellecharles19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

We spent the first week or our vacation on Mauritius in a small Boutique hotel... and it was simply beautifull... a small private beach, wonderfully romantic sunset... and you can choose your breakfast to be served directly on your terrace or on the beach! What more could one wish for...

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martin_and_Marko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews