We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$106
View deal
Agoda.com
$96
View deal
Expedia.com$130
travelup.com$120
Priceline$135
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
95
120
55
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
120
55
42
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

We spent some days there and I could not expect more. It was a very enjoyable time there, lovely staff, spacious and clean room, fresh towels. I am happy with the variety & quality of the food served. It is a 3 stars hotel so do not expect a large buffet.
It was nice to have crepe for breakfast after all it was holidays time and a little treat won’t hurt

The best part: Pereybere, the public beach is few minutes walk from the hotel....fine sandy beach with clear blue water...simply divine!

However I would like to mention the internet was quite slow. Even though we are on holidays we still need to check emails and communicate. I hope the management will work on it.

Thank you to the Hibiscus Team & see you next year!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cindy M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIIBISCUS, Reservation Manager at Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Mrs Cindy,

A big thank you for your stay among us.

We are very sorry about the internet. We have worked on it and now it's back to normal full speed.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

From all Hibiscus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

A great location next to the delightful Perybere beach. Room overlooked a serene tropical garden. Comfortable but everything looks tired and in need of some maintenance. The food is average ... the morning fruit tainted with onion flavours. The booking process direct with the hotel was full of problems due to sloppy attention to detail including incorrect bank details. My male partner and I (also male) gave our full names and yet the assumption was made that we were husband and wife with a greeting on the bed to Mr and Mrs!!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank monty52Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIIBISCUS, Reservation Manager at Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear Mr Willmann,

We thank you for your stay among us.

We are sorry about the misunderstanding about the greeting on the bed for you and Mr Lamont.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Had a wonderful stay there. It is situated next to Pereybere public beach and close to shops as well.
We received a warm welcome by Natacha,ready to answer all our queries. Helpful and friendly staff indeed. The rooms of the hotel are all surrounded with magnificent vegetation.
The food is good.
We enjoyed the hammam, sauna, pool and jacuzzi.
The room we stayed was big and cosy.
Personal beach and magnificent view of the ocean from the restaurant.
I will surely recommend this hotel to visitors.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank norbertaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIIBISCUS, Reservation Manager at Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2019

Dear Mr Norbertaug,

A big thank you for your stay among us.

Your comment is valuable and motivating for us.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

From all Hibiscus Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Hidden gem , on the beach, sunsets amazing, great food, clean room, swimming beaches either side of hotel. Free hire of kayaks. Ran the restaurant manager,very obliging and really looked after us, he treated us to a seafood dinner, lobster, prawns, mussels , fish & calamari. Delicious
We will be back

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 814amandaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIIBISCUS, Reservation Manager at Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2019

Dear Mrs Amandaa,

A big thank you for your stay among us.

Your comment is very motivation for us.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

From All Hibiscus Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

Welcoming staffs, cozy rooms, beautiful sea view when having lunch.
Daily cleaning, mauritian food.
Dancers during dinner.
Very peaceful and calm place for relaxation, specially with the trees and birds singing.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rach_lem2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIIBISCUS, Reservation Manager at Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2019

Dear Sir / Madam,

A big thank you for your stay among us.

Your comment is very valuable and motivating for us.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

From All Hibiscus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews