We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Booking.com
$146
View deal
Trip.com
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Hotels.com$148
Priceline$176
Travelocity$148
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
96
120
55
43
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
120
55
43
27
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2019

My two friends and I stayed in Hibiscus for 4 nights. When we came we didn't have any expectation about the place, staff was really nice but not helpful at all.

The guy who checked us in told us we can spend RS10,000 during our stay and that this is included in our pacage, that was really strange beacuse we only paid for half board. We asked him few times is that true and he said yes. When we wanted to check our they asked us to pay 300e. We paied that amount because there was no one to help us at the moment.

We know here is misunderstunding about this situation, but it's really strange that 3 of us understood the same thing.

Food was okay, terace is full of cockroaches and they fly everywhere. We didn't want to complain about that because terace is out side and we understand that we can find animals everywhere. But it was not nice to looking at them when you eat.

WIFI is terrible and we couldn't connect in our room.

When we come bed sheet was full of hair and not cleaned. Next morning we asked them to clean our room and change our sheet. We know this can happen and we didn't make any problems about it.

But after all, we would not stay here again and I advise you to choose another place because there is much more better places to stay for the better price.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank luglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my retired in-laws and 2 children.

Rooms are spacious and tidy, with a stunning view of the palm trees and beaches.

Staff are extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them, well spoken English so no language barriers.

Meals had limited options but very tasty.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

I would recommend bringing mosquito repellent and/or creams but this is Mauritius :)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dchoolun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HIIBISCUS, Reservation at Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Dear Mr Choolun,

We thank you for your positive comment.

We hope to be honored to welcome you back soon.

Happy New Year 2019

Kind regards,

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018

Hubby and I were waiting for someone, so we popped in to have a cocktails at the resturant.

Cocaktails were pretty pricey compared to other places nearby, but guessing as it is part of the hotel would explain the price. Think it was Rs200. - but it has a lovely ocean view from the resturant and a nice holiday feel.

We were air bnb'ing so we stole some of that resort vibe feeling.

The cocktails were good.

The area outside seemed nice and that they tried to make an effort. Staff seemed friendly and speedy.

In the Nov season we were told rooms for a couple were €180 per night and toddlers were free.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WarriorBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HIIBISCUS, Reservation at Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Dear Sir / Madam,

We thank you for your positive comment.

We hope to be honored to welcome you back soon.

Happy New Year 2019

Kind regards,

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

We booked her for 4 nights just to get away from an apartment we were staying in. The room was quite big although it had quite a few problems, firstly we opened the door to the fridge which is in the tv cabinet and the fridge nearly fell out, the wood of the cabinet was rotting and not supporting the fridge, the other major problem was the sliding door in the balcony, the lock was broken so you could not lock the door which was not idea as we were on the ground floor. The breakfast was very average as was the evening meal but what really put us off was the rats running around, which nobody seemed too bothered about! The pool was lovely and I spent most of the 4 days laying around it, as was the beach and ocean, it was a lovely setting, although I do object to Europeans getting up at the crack of dawn and 'claiming' their chair with a towel which sat there nearly all day with nobody on it, very rude and I believe hotels need to stop this selfish habit. The location was quite good with a good supermarket 5 minutes up the road and a great public beach.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HIIBISCUS, Reservation at Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Dear Sir / Madam,

We thank you for your comment.

We are very sorry about all the inconveniences that you had during your stay.

The management will look into this matter.

Thank you

Kind regards,

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Need maintenance and repairs. Bad odours and lack of aeration in the rooms. There were also cockroches in the bathroom and the room. Food and customer service was correct. Some noises at night for those staying in the rooms just below the roof.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wongsaichunwendyml
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews