We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$175
View deal
Expedia.com
$198
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Trip.com
$157
View deal
Hotels.com$196
Priceline$242
Travelocity$196
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
98
119
56
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
119
56
43
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my retired in-laws and 2 children.

Rooms are spacious and tidy, with a stunning view of the palm trees and beaches.

Staff are extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them, well spoken English so no language barriers.

Meals had limited options but very tasty.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

I would recommend bringing mosquito repellent and/or creams but this is Mauritius :)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dchoolun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HIIBISCUS, Reservation at Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Dear Mr Choolun,

We thank you for your positive comment.

We hope to be honored to welcome you back soon.

Happy New Year 2019

Kind regards,

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018

Hubby and I were waiting for someone, so we popped in to have a cocktails at the resturant.

Cocaktails were pretty pricey compared to other places nearby, but guessing as it is part of the hotel would explain the price. Think it was Rs200. - but it has a lovely ocean view from the resturant and a nice holiday feel.

We were air bnb'ing so we stole some of that resort vibe feeling.

The cocktails were good.

The area outside seemed nice and that they tried to make an effort. Staff seemed friendly and speedy.

In the Nov season we were told rooms for a couple were €180 per night and toddlers were free.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WarriorBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HIIBISCUS, Reservation at Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2018

Dear Sir / Madam,

We thank you for your positive comment.

We hope to be honored to welcome you back soon.

Happy New Year 2019

Kind regards,

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

We booked her for 4 nights just to get away from an apartment we were staying in. The room was quite big although it had quite a few problems, firstly we opened the door to the fridge which is in the tv cabinet and the fridge nearly fell out, the wood of the cabinet was rotting and not supporting the fridge, the other major problem was the sliding door in the balcony, the lock was broken so you could not lock the door which was not idea as we were on the ground floor. The breakfast was very average as was the evening meal but what really put us off was the rats running around, which nobody seemed too bothered about! The pool was lovely and I spent most of the 4 days laying around it, as was the beach and ocean, it was a lovely setting, although I do object to Europeans getting up at the crack of dawn and 'claiming' their chair with a towel which sat there nearly all day with nobody on it, very rude and I believe hotels need to stop this selfish habit. The location was quite good with a good supermarket 5 minutes up the road and a great public beach.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HIIBISCUS, Reservation at Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2018

Dear Sir / Madam,

We thank you for your comment.

We are very sorry about all the inconveniences that you had during your stay.

The management will look into this matter.

Thank you

Kind regards,

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Need maintenance and repairs. Bad odours and lack of aeration in the rooms. There were also cockroches in the bathroom and the room. Food and customer service was correct. Some noises at night for those staying in the rooms just below the roof.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wongsaichunwendyml
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 October 2018

It was supposed to be regular holiday, but thanks to help of hotel reception, especially Natasha and Sanjiv, it became a heaven. They helped us not just with recommendations of activities, but they also organized the trips for us. Thanks to the hotel, we had an amazing vacation with morning sea swimming, afternoon drinks in the swimming pool and sunset during dinner service.

Room tip: Rooms on the beach with the view on sunset from balcony
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ajkajic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews