We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
121
36
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
36
9
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Dodolalodge is simply the best hotel budget,money can buy.Great location in Perebere and few meters to the islands great public beache.This hotel got everything you need for a pleasant stay.Regards to the staff for their politeness and friendliness.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fachowt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This little hotel is appealing in its simplicity and it is perfect for people who do not want to bake on the beach the whole day but actually see and experience this part of Mauritius. The location is ideal for exploring, the fact that it is not directly on the beach makes it reasonably quiet (other guests not withstanding), the staff is not only friendly, helpful and efficient but extremely knowledgeable about what to see, where to go, how to organise trips. We would go back there any time and use it as a base for trips as well as to swim in the sea.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grappa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 November 2017

My wife and I stayed for 2 weeks in October. The hotel is located opposite the beach, which is perfect for swimming, and is near local restaurants and shops. Our room was on the first floor, with a superb ensuite shower, and had a balcony large enough to sit out on. The hotel was clean and well-maintained, with wifi in each room.

Our daughter was getting married in Mauritius during our stay, and staying in the same hotel together with a large party of family and friends. The staff were so appreciative of the fact that we had chosen their hotel to stay in, were extremely friendly and accomodating, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The service was impeccable. Would love to go back. Thanks to everyone at Dodola for making our stay so enjoyable!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 655Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks in October. In fact we booked up half the hotel for our families and friends as we were getting married in the church in Cap Malheureux.

Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their stay here and commented on how friendly and helpful all the staff were. We can't thank everyone at Dodola Lodge enough for making our stay so memorable. We received a very warm welcome and everyone was so helpful. The rooms are clean with lovely big showers. The location is perfect, just across the road from my favourite beach in Mauritius, near local supermarkets and lots of restaurants.

We stayed in a 5 star hotel for our honeymoon but we were really disappointed and wished we had stayed here longer. The service at the hotel was simply nowhere near as good. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Emmelinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dodoLaLodge, Manager at dodoLaLodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Emmeline and Thierry,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to have you, your relatives and friends as our guests and we felt so priviledged to have shared all this happiness around and we will never forget when the beautiful bride appeared in her wedding gown.

Once more, the whole dodoLaLodge team extends their best wishes to you both and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warmest wishes

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Very good value for money. Spacious room, very clean and it all looked very new. You have to take care of your own breakfast but thats fine. Very close to the beach which is also a big plus. We're here during low season so it was al little quiet in Pereybere and the accommodation. Would imagine it would even be better to stay here during high season. Best accommodation of all the places next or close to the beach.

Date of stay: July 2017
4  Thank laurarQ9201TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews