We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$101
View deal
Expedia.com
$114
View deal
Agoda.com
$92
View deal
Hotels.com$114
Priceline$122
Travelocity$114
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
107
19
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
19
6
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool the hotel manager special thanks turn down service warm service amazing holiday beautiful ocean rooftop bar and restaurant hotel experience the kitchen staff nice hotel rental car late check pereybere beach location is great walking distance enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2022

I had a wonderful holiday at the Ocean V hotel in Mauritius which was shaped like a boat! Amazing! The staff were very helpful especially Krishnee,Asha,Nisha at the reception, to name just a few. Thank you all! Will definitely recommend to my friends!

Sahela

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sahelagooljary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magali Mercier, Marketing at Ocean V Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2022

Dear Sahelagoljary,
Thank you for your nice review
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again very soon for another nice experience with us
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

The staff is very friendly, and the hotel structure and design is very nice. However, the main disadvantage is the sewage connections, a very bad smell that is all over the bathrooms and all the rooms will make your experience a horrible one!
The management knows about that issue, and they keep ignoring this matter as if it is nothing! This is a sanitary hazardous matter and should be revised by the government.
The location of the hotel is nice, but so far from everything except pereybere beach in the north! And honestly the south is the best zone to stay in Mauritius. Do not make the same mistakes that we've done! Book something in the south and keep away from Ocean V hotel!!!
the food at Ocean V is not bad. But after my experience, Mauritius is famous for it's delicious food, check malls and waterfronts for more variety, and of course not at Ocean V rooptop :/
Also, watch out once you check-out, they might add extra charges on your room without noticing, like what happened with us.
Allinall, I truly do not recommend this hotel, and I hope my review will save you before confirming your stay in Ocean V hotel!
#ministryofHealth #must #review #bad #sewage #connections #hazardous!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wassimakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magali Mercier, Marketing at Ocean V Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2022

Dear Wassimakil,
Thank you for your review
We are sad to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
However, this is a bad luck as all our clients are very happy about their experience at Ocean V Hotel.
We apologize if there has been a sewage problem during your stay and if this has been the case, it is very rare to have this sort of problem at the hotel.
Our food is reputed to be very good and people come regularly at the hotel only for lunch or dinner.
We never charge stuffs that has not been consumed by the guests and it is impossible that we can add any charge as all the bills are signed by the guests.
Rest assured that we have taken good note of your remarks and that we work everyday to upgrade our standard and please our clients.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022

Decent enough hotel. Brilliant staff. It’s not all inclusive though even if that’s what you paid for. Hit me with a bill for MUR 8855.00 (£165.84) for beverages, not further described. Had to pay or they wouldn’t let me leave the hotel despite a coach full of folk waiting outside for their flight home.
Other than that though. Brilliant place. Cracking beaches minutes away. Great rooftop pool. Good beer. Wine wasn’t great and you’ll pay for anything on the food or drink menu that has a price. Nobody explains this.
Special mention to Kushee beautiful helpful girl at reception. Yash & Vasish the room supervisors. Geeta the room maid. Sanjay, Manish who was after my watch, Devina, Loll, Chanika. But most of all to Raj the barman who invited us out to his local. 45 rupees for the same beer that was 180 rupees in the hotel.
Great cheap taxis but agree the fare before you set off.

Room tip: Higher floors have better views obviously
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fannybaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 June 2022

5 star service in a 4 star resort! It was my boyfriend first time in Mauritius, I took him to a 5 star resort but the service was nothing compared to Ocean V. The checkin was very nice! Asha was very helpful and accommodating with getting us a room with a nice view and a taxi to go to the night bar. The girls at the front desk was very nice as well, the servers, housekeeping! The spa is small but it was amazing, we went for a relaxing massage!

Thank you Ocean V for the amazing stay!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank curpenk2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2022 via mobile

What a pleasant experience! The Manager, reception, cateting and household staff went out if their way to make this a really enjoyably visit. Krishnee and Nishta always helping us find our way around and Loll keeping out room immaculate. The staff in the bar area was fantastic. Thanks to all!!!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank kyeoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magali Mercier, Marketing at Ocean V Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear Kyeoj,
Thank you for your review
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you on another occasion at Ocean V Hotel
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews