We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
117
19
8
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
19
8
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool the hotel manager special thanks turn down service warm service amazing holiday beautiful ocean rooftop bar and restaurant hotel experience the kitchen staff nice hotel rental car late check pereybere beach location is great walking distance enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2022

5 star service in a 4 star resort! It was my boyfriend first time in Mauritius, I took him to a 5 star resort but the service was nothing compared to Ocean V. The checkin was very nice! Asha was very helpful and accommodating with getting us a room with a nice view and a taxi to go to the night bar. The girls at the front desk was very nice as well, the servers, housekeeping! The spa is small but it was amazing, we went for a relaxing massage!

Thank you Ocean V for the amazing stay!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank curpenk2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 June 2022 via mobile

What a pleasant experience! The Manager, reception, cateting and household staff went out if their way to make this a really enjoyably visit. Krishnee and Nishta always helping us find our way around and Loll keeping out room immaculate. The staff in the bar area was fantastic. Thanks to all!!!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank kyeoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magali Mercier, Marketing at Ocean V Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear Kyeoj,
Thank you for your review
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you on another occasion at Ocean V Hotel
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2022

Excellent service, friendly staff, great hospitality. The rooms are spacious and clean. Beautiful ocean and sunset views from the deck. The bus stop is just outside the hotel for easy pick up and drop off when travelling by bus. Overall happy with the stay at Ocean V Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Claudine11117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magali Mercier, Marketing at Ocean V Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear Mrs Claudine 11117

Thank you for this outstanding review of our property.

We were delighted that you had a wonderful time at our property and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy another memorable stay with us.

Best Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2022

They make you feel at home and nothing is to much trouble. I am a coeliac and they baked me gluten free rolls 3 times a day without asking. The beach is a short stroll away. Don't forget to take a bread roll to the beach as the fish will eat it out of your hand.
The room and bed where very comfortable and spotless. They arranged trips and taxi trips for us at very reasonable cost. The bus stop is outside the front gate so take a ride into town for 50p each.
The sunsets from the bar and restaurant are out of this world.
We took a massage which was very good indeed and really got into that aching back.
The main asset to the hotel is the staff. They made the trip memorable for all the right reasons.
I will definitely be coming back.
Merci Ocean V.

Jon Gwennap
Penzance England

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JonGwennap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magali Mercier, Marketing at Ocean V Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear JonGwennap

Thank you for this outstanding review of our property.

We were delighted that you had a wonderful time at our property and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy another memorable stay with us.

Best Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022

thanks to all the staff at [Ocean V] some names I will mention as it's difficult to remember everyone, the manager Manay greeted guests every day, if you had a problem or inquiry it was dealt with well done. room maids LOLL and SANJAY thank you for the room service. bar staff brill drinks thanks to RAJ, SURAJ, and FRANCIS.
restaurant staff, MANISH thank you for your excellent service and great humour will not forget you in a hurry. The rest of the rooftop staff I apologise for not remembering your names including excellent chefs you should all be proud. last but least ASHA and new girl Nikita I apologise if I spelt it wrong on Reception thanks for all your help with our inquirers will love to come here again au revoir Mr and Mrs Munday

Room tip: Room 107 good view and spacious
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magali Mercier, Marketing at Ocean V Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Graham M

Thank you for this outstanding review of our property.

We were delighted that you had a wonderful time at our property and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Rest assured that your appreciations will be sent to our staff

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy another memorable stay with us.

Best Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews