We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
117
19
8
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
19
8
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool the hotel manager special thanks turn down service warm service amazing holiday beautiful ocean rooftop bar and restaurant hotel experience the kitchen staff nice hotel rental car late check pereybere beach location is great walking distance enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2022

Excellent service, friendly staff, great hospitality. The rooms are spacious and clean. Beautiful ocean and sunset views from the deck. The bus stop is just outside the hotel for easy pick up and drop off when travelling by bus. Overall happy with the stay at Ocean V Hotel.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Claudine11117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magali Mercier, Marketing at Ocean V Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear Mrs Claudine 11117

Thank you for this outstanding review of our property.

We were delighted that you had a wonderful time at our property and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy another memorable stay with us.

Best Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2022

They make you feel at home and nothing is to much trouble. I am a coeliac and they baked me gluten free rolls 3 times a day without asking. The beach is a short stroll away. Don't forget to take a bread roll to the beach as the fish will eat it out of your hand.
The room and bed where very comfortable and spotless. They arranged trips and taxi trips for us at very reasonable cost. The bus stop is outside the front gate so take a ride into town for 50p each.
The sunsets from the bar and restaurant are out of this world.
We took a massage which was very good indeed and really got into that aching back.
The main asset to the hotel is the staff. They made the trip memorable for all the right reasons.
I will definitely be coming back.
Merci Ocean V.

Jon Gwennap
Penzance England

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JonGwennap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magali Mercier, Marketing at Ocean V Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear JonGwennap

Thank you for this outstanding review of our property.

We were delighted that you had a wonderful time at our property and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy another memorable stay with us.

Best Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2022

thanks to all the staff at [Ocean V] some names I will mention as it's difficult to remember everyone, the manager Manay greeted guests every day, if you had a problem or inquiry it was dealt with well done. room maids LOLL and SANJAY thank you for the room service. bar staff brill drinks thanks to RAJ, SURAJ, and FRANCIS.
restaurant staff, MANISH thank you for your excellent service and great humour will not forget you in a hurry. The rest of the rooftop staff I apologise for not remembering your names including excellent chefs you should all be proud. last but least ASHA and new girl Nikita I apologise if I spelt it wrong on Reception thanks for all your help with our inquirers will love to come here again au revoir Mr and Mrs Munday

Room tip: Room 107 good view and spacious
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magali Mercier, Marketing at Ocean V Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Graham M

Thank you for this outstanding review of our property.

We were delighted that you had a wonderful time at our property and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

Rest assured that your appreciations will be sent to our staff

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy another memorable stay with us.

Best Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

Just returned from two terrific weeks at this hotel. Such a beautiful location and staff who couldn't do enough for you from the moment of arrival. As others have said, the sundeck and infinity pool views are quite simply breathtaking and the overall experience is one I'd highly recommend. The food was also generally excellent and the Mauritian theme night was a tasty alternative to the normal a la carte. Only downsides were the quality of the wine, which was mediocre at best, and the fridge didn't work to its full potential, but these are just minor criticisms in the wider scheme of things. Won't hesitate to return when we visit this beautiful island again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IainMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magali Mercier, Marketing at Ocean V Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear Lainmason,
Thank you for your nice comment
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us
We have taken good note of your remarks regarding the wine and the fridge and rest assured that we will work on it
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you on another occasion at Ocean V Hotel
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022

The hotel staff and management was excellent they really looked after there guests. I went all inclusive and it was a good holiday overall. The food was excellent and the rooms were cleaned daily I would recommend anyone visiting to choose Ocean V.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NeelamR41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magali Mercier, Marketing at Ocean V Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear NeelamR41,
Thank you for your nice review
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you on another occasion at Ocean V Hotel
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews