We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$58
View deal
Agoda.com
$46
View deal
Priceline$59
Booking.com$59
Travelocity$59
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
103
25
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
25
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hustle and bustle beautiful beach rooms are comfortable whole team pool area mauritius french apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2021 via mobile

Very nice and cosy clean and exotic place enhance by a warm and super trained team and a top attentive and caring manager. You must visit this paradis. A well maintain pool by professional. The chef is very attentive and caring to satisfy the resident. Bravo.
Ralph

Room tip: Every thing is there
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely stay at your hotel.Thanks for making our 2 days stay memorable.
Also thanks to the lovely staffs and ' La Patronne' who are very helpful.
Thanks to Akshay, Kaviraj and Amisha and the chef for the delicious Club sandwiches.
wonderful place to be with your family and friends.
Aniece.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ViknAni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2020

We were up to our honeymoon in Mau, and started our trip at Toparadis.
I asked for a little special suprise and the servicestaff helped me to organize it.
Sadly, due to Cov19, we needed to rearrange our flight.
Even tho they could have charged us the full price, since we cancelled the day before, we got a full refund on our booking.
Really nice and welcoming people.

As soon as we can, we will try to stay there.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank baubautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We stayed at the Toparadis in the one week it seemed to rain in Mauritius!
The Hotel was very good - there is free secure parking inside their compound. A night guard keeps an eye from the security hut.
The rooms were clean, and the air conditioning worked very well. The Wi-fi signal was a little sketchy in the rooms, but was incredibly fast downstairs by the restaurant and bar.
Breakfast was between 8-10am, and the team offer a few choice including eggs/omelettes/pancakes. With Halal and non-halal options depending on your preference. Predominantly a French speaking resort we managed to get by very well with our GCSE French...!
Room service come every morning and do a good clean whilst we are out.
The bed is comfortable, with ample storage space in drawers and a large wardrobe. There is a safe in the room too.
The hotel gives free complimentary umbrellas during your stay, and free beach towels to take - the beach itself is opposite the hotel, and larger ones nearby including Pereybere and Grand Baie.
I would recommend a car to get around the island, but the bus stop is directly outside the hotel main entrance.
There is a reasonable pool, but we did not use this due to the rain/ proximity of beaches nearby.
We are on the last day of our stay here and have enjoyed the hospitality especially for the price!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Faran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Another unique moment in Toparadis !!
This is the 2nd time we stay in this charming guest house and I glad to share our beautiful experience again.
The rooms are very confortable, all the staff extremely friendly and the owner is such a sweetheart.
You just felt like home at Toparadis, the atmosphere is quiet and welcoming at the same time !
There is beautiful beach just accross the street, at only 2min away or you can walk to Pereybere beach which is at 10min walk.
Otherwise, you can also easily catch the bus as the bus stop is right in front of the hotel.
Everything is just so easy/nice/enjoyable in this hotel so we would recommend it at 100%!!!
I’m taking this opportunity to thank the whole fantastic team of Toparadis and especially Aurore, Amisha, Kavi, Prakash, Sudha for making our stay so memorable!
We will be back next December with our family members...

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Hamidthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurore Bellefroid, Directeur général at Toparadis guest house & restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear Hamid, We thank you for taking the time to put a comment on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Toparadis. Your sweet words warm our hearts. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Toparadis. Kind regards, the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews