We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
$49
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.com$61
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
106
26
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
26
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hustle and bustle beautiful beach main beach rooms are comfortable whole team pool area mauritius french apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019

This hotel is a good choice if you are going to the Perybere area. Firstly, our room was excellent, we were in room number 7, it had a small separate sitting area with sofa and tv. The bedroom was massive, with a super kingsize bed. The bathroom was almost as big as the room, with twin sinks, walk-in twin head shower and a freestanding oval bathtub. The toilet was separate.

The pool area was clean, with loungers plastic seating and lounging beanbags (very comfortable) At most there were only two to four people at the pool at any time, though there were many guests, they left in hire cars to explore (as we did some days).

The restaurant was great, we ate there twice in the evening, the first time we had a chicken and prawn curry wich was spectacular!! The second time we chose chicken wraps, wich were not very great at all, dry with mostly lettuce, you could hardly find the chicken. We stayed at the hotel on a bed and breakfast basis, the breakfasts are so good!! plenty of choice and once I realised I could order crepes, I did so every morning. The flavoured rum at the hotel is so good, I had a vanilla rum every evening and loved it so much I brought 2 litres of it home!!

The hotel is situated on a faily busy road, but the noise is not bad, you literally cross that road and there is a little path of only a few feet to the sea! Although that beach is one for walking, not sunbathing as it is private, but the local public beach is only a 5-10 min walk away. .

Lastly, the staff, I have to say they were super warm and friendly, they made us feel very welcome during our stay. Sadly as we do not speak French the people running the hotel never spoke to us at all, which was a shame as they were there every day and in such a small place it felt strange not to at least say hello.

Room tip: I would suggest room 7 or ask for similar.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CoiaQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AuroreB1009, Directeur général at Toparadis guest house & restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear Mrs & Mr Quinn,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your impressions about your experience at Toparadis.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us through by the room, the atmosphere, the location and the restaurant.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Toparadis.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

We stayed at Toparadis for over 5 weeks and it was the best 5 weeks in Mauritius for us. The place is a true gem, with a very dedicated team. The place is very clean and well maintained to a very high standard. The beach is only 2 minutes away. The team members are very warm and always on hand to help, the management are very approachable and dedicated. Thank you everyone, a special thanks to Kavi, Akshay and Sharmila. Finally a special hello to Onny. See you all next year x

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank r b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AuroreB1009, Directeur général at Toparadis guest house & restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

Dear rb,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment that touched us. Our staff is here to satisfy you and we are pleased that you appreciated it. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, the location and the charm of our guest house.
Toparadis's team is waiting for you next year!

Kind regards, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019

The hotel is located on a road but you'd never know as it's a peaceful sanctuary. The bus stop is right outside which can get you into Grand Baie in 5 mins if you want a bit more hustle and bustle but even that's not busy in relation to European resorts. Our room was spotlessly clean, a little basic but had everything we needed and your on,y in theere to sleeps about 100 meters away is a paradise beach. The sea is warm and you can snorkel over a reef in minutes. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, helpful and kind and especially Askay, Nitin, and Amisha were fantastic. Would definitely stay here again. Food was great too.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AuroreB1009, Directeur général at Toparadis guest house & restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019

Dear Shan P, We thank you for taking the time to give us your return concerning your stay at Toparadis. We are happy to see that you enjoyed it and that you would come back. We appreciate that you liked our localization, we are very proud to see that the calm of the road pleases occupants. We will forward your compliments to the staff who will be happy to hear that their prestations are appreciated. Best regards, Clémence for Aurore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019 via mobile

A friend and I stayed for 4 nights
The staff are fantastic and helpful
The style of Villa is very good-modern and clean
The food menu is well balanced and delicious

Location location location for white powder sandy beaches, turquoise water, easy access straight across the road....
Overall a very good stay if you are heading to north Mauritius

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MJHK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AuroreB1009, Directeur général at Toparadis guest house & restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2019

Dear MJHK2014,
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here, at Toparadis. We were happy to welcome you and we hope that you'll come back to taste our new restaurant menu.
Kind regards,
Clémence for Aurore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2019

On our trip to Mauritius we stayed the first half of our vacation at the Toparadis guest house. Our room was not that big but spacious enough for sleeping there. It was clean, quite, although it's located on a main road, beautiful designed with palm trees, a nice pool in the middle of the guest house area and a lovely bar place. The staff was extremely polite, cute and funny as well.
Unfortunately we had to see a doctor on our stay which brought the staff a little bit on their limits as they didn't arrange a doctor visit in the guest house before. But at the end they were able to solve this as well and they took care of us.

You look for a nice dinner place? Try the restaurant at Toparadis guest house. We had several times dinner in the guest house and you get everything from fish to meat to noodles or burger and all was super delicious. You love chocolate? - You need to try the hot chocolate cake with his liquid core.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank eppilog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AuroreB1009, Directeur général at Toparadis guest house & restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Dear eppilog, It's with great pleasure that we have read your appreciation and we thank you very much for taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the Guest-House, the restaurant and our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Sincerly, Tiphaine from Aurore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews