We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$56
View deal
Hotels.com
$71
View deal
Agoda.com
$50
View deal
Expedia.com$71
Travelocity$71
Trip.com$99
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
108
26
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
26
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hustle and bustle beautiful beach main beach rooms are comfortable whole team pool area mauritius french apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2019

On our trip to Mauritius we stayed the first half of our vacation at the Toparadis guest house. Our room was not that big but spacious enough for sleeping there. It was clean, quite, although it's located on a main road, beautiful designed with palm trees, a nice pool in the middle of the guest house area and a lovely bar place. The staff was extremely polite, cute and funny as well.
Unfortunately we had to see a doctor on our stay which brought the staff a little bit on their limits as they didn't arrange a doctor visit in the guest house before. But at the end they were able to solve this as well and they took care of us.

You look for a nice dinner place? Try the restaurant at Toparadis guest house. We had several times dinner in the guest house and you get everything from fish to meat to noodles or burger and all was super delicious. You love chocolate? - You need to try the hot chocolate cake with his liquid core.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank eppilog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AuroreB1009, Directeur général at Toparadis guest house & restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Dear eppilog, It's with great pleasure that we have read your appreciation and we thank you very much for taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the Guest-House, the restaurant and our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Sincerly, Tiphaine from Aurore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed here during our visit to Mauritius for 13 days and we had a great experience here.
The staff is really friendly and welcoming, theyre gonna make sure you feel at home, make jokes and give you any information needed.
Location is the best thing when it comes to this hotel. It is literally located across the street from a beautiful beach in Pereybere (for us its was the best beach on the island, never crowded, great for swimming and snorkeling, clean, wild with soft white sands... Perfect beach for people who like privacy and want to enjoy the ocean). It is also close to some of the best restaurants on this part of the island, where you will find local, fresh food for reasonable prices.
The rooms are cleaned daily and towels are changed regularly and the ladies that take care of your rooms are really wonderful and they made our days there even better.
Food here is also really good, tasty and fresh, so when youre not in the mood for the restaurants, you can always have a tasty meal here.
Toparadis was one of the highlights during our stay in Mauritius for sure, we wish all the best to the whole team working there. Keep up the great work guys!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 377milica_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AuroreB1009, Directeur général at Toparadis guest house & restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Dear Milica Đ, Thank you for taking the time to write your impressions following your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holidays in Toparadis as much by the situation as by our rooms, and our team. We are so happy to read your appreciation. We will not forget you. Thank you for choosing Toparadis. I hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2019 via mobile

I stayed in the ground floor family suite at Topardis with my wife and 2 children in January 2019. The room is not clean and smells terrible. Despite asking to help the staff did not care to help mitigate the situation because I prepaid for our stay. Spending the night in the room is what I imagine a night in a sarcophagus is like.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kerryzimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AuroreB1009, Directeur général at Toparadis guest house & restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Dear kerryzimm, Thank you for taking the time to write your impressions following your stay with us. We have taken note of your constructive comments. We are surprised to read your review of our family room considering that this room pleases all our guests. Our rooms are cleaned every day by our cleaning team and checked by our manager 4 times a week. I hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2019 via mobile

We loved every moment in this hotel. The rooms are spacious enough and cleaned spotlessly everyday. It is around the corner from a big supermarket and Pereybere beach. There is a busstop just outside the grounds. The staff is friendly and very helpfull. The pool is beautifull and clean. The only reason they do not get a full 5 stars, is that we felt the breakfast was a little sparce for the price. The eggs was not well cooked. But do not let this detract you from booking here. If I go to Mauritius again, I will stay here again. It is a wonderfull hotel that offers you excellent value for money

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RoelienNortje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AuroreB1009, Directeur général at Toparadis guest house & restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2019

Dear RoelienNortje, Thank you for taking the time to write your impressions following your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holidays in Toparadis both by the situation and by our rooms. We have taken note of your constructive comment and will see that with the concerned party. I hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the family suite for 5 nights in late January/early Feb. When we were let into the room, the smell of mildew hit us like a punch in the nose. It was no surprise since the room was like a cement bunker.

For some strange reason, the suite was designed with doors that did not stay open in any configuration except when we jammed heavy luggage in front of them. In addition, the windows did not open to allow any real flow of air throughout the suite. Instead they were just small slats that opened sideways.

Another strange design feature was that both bedrooms did not have closets. Instead, there were wardrobes in the hallway and living room of the suite. This made changing and getting ready inconvenient especially with the constantly heavy closing doors.

On top of that, the suite was dirty. The floors were not cleaned well. The first day we were there, the housekeeping staff left a dirty rag on a coffee table in the living room and did not clear away dirty utensils and a tea cup. In addition, they did not change the sheets the entire time we were there and they did not replace towels.

After one night, we asked the staff on duty for a new room explaining the problem with the smell and dampness. We were told they had to speak to “reservations”. No one ever followed up with us, so we asked again. This time we were told they would check and see what the last staff person had discussed with “reservations“ and they would get back to us. Again, no one got back to us.

We also asked for a taxi to take us to a friends house and gave the staff the address. We explained we needed someone who understood English and could take us to a bakery before hand to pick up a dessert. The staff at the hotel assured us they could arrange all of this. However, the taxi driver who arrived did not speak any English. He also did not bring us to a bakery. Instead, he tried to bring us to a grocery store to buy bread. In addition, he did not understand how to get to our friend’s house. He had me call her on the way there and spoke rudely to her demanding “details!” Luckily, she had a woman on staff who spoke creole and was able to communicate with him.

On the day we checked out, our daughters tried to order breakfast while my husband and I were finishing up packing up the room. Breakfast was included in our room rate. When we tried to collect them to leave for the airport after a half hour, they reported that no one had taken their order. My husband asked the staff about it and they claimed that they were just about to get to them.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AuroreB1009, Directeur général at Toparadis guest house & restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear, We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our guest house. We take note of your constructive comments. We would like to point out that the sheets were changed after 3 days, and we never had a problem with the cleanliness of the rooms. The floor of our rooms are polished concrete which is a popular floor in Mauritius that is made of different colors. Our rooms are checked by the manager and I can certify that the floor, the bathroom ... are made every day. The doors do not stay open for a saving of energy for air conditioning. It is an environmental and ecological choice. Regarding the taxi, he did his best to find the address of your friends. Know that in Mauritius it is difficult for a taxi to find the exact place with an address. The streets are not always well indicated, that's why the driver to call your friends to find the street. Our teams asked if your daughters would like to take their breakfast and they didn't want eggs, crepe and pastries... You're sorry that your staying didn't get well. We apologize. Sincerely, the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews