We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
6
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
10
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Well, this is not, by far, the best hotel I've been but I really felt like home, thanks to the familly that run this place.

Except the owner the hotel is still more than ok with renewed, simple but spacious rooms.

The restaurant serve excellent affordable food, don t bother going abywhere else, this probably one of the best address in town.

Definitely recommended if you're around !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank representeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Hotel is located in the small 'Roman city' of Zulpich which hosts the "Landesgartenschau Nord Rhein Westfalen"! It is an excellent place to stay at a very reasonable cost to visit this 'garden show'. In addition, the hotel has a very good Restaurant with a large menu. It's a place to recommend!

Room Tip: Comment on sleep quality refers to location of room. It is preferable to have a room to the back. Rooms to the front can be noisy when windows are open.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

On our way from Nethlerlands to Rhinehessen we pulled off the highway looking
For a hotel. Great find, nice clean rooms and excellent food for a fair price. The
Owners son made sure we were taken care of. I speak a little German but Patrick is fluent in
English and was a great help. We had a big Sunday dinner earlier and
Wanted something light. Patrick suggested we split a rib eye steak. Being from NYC
I don't usually get steak in Europe. WRONG
Patrick let us split a rib eye that was cooked perfectly. Fresh
Green beans with spec and house wine. Get
Off the road/highway and try it!!!
Tom Brown

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brownt42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews