We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two great days at the hotel”
Review of Viste Strandhotell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Viste Strandhotell
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Stavanger
Halden, Norway
Level Contributor
188 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Two great days at the hotel”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I hade to go to work in Randaberg and then I heard about this hotel. It is situated at the waterfront with a nice beach, This time of thte year I wouldn't recommend the water, but it was a nice place. The hotel is not new and the rooms could need a refurbishing. I liked the place, friendly staff and a nice area to go for a walk.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jechstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    8
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
3
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Small hotel with great location and friendly staff. Good breakfast

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deryltramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The first room I was given had not been made up. No duvet. Even when the receotionist saw the room she tried explaining that they had forgotten to straighten the linen. When confronted with the lack of duvet she gave up.
The second room on the third floor with no elevator was freezing cold and even had bunkbeds which appeared to be from WW2.
Service is terrible, rooms are dirty and the staff don't care. Avoid it like the plague.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve1963oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Staff were friendly and helpful enough but quality of room was poor. On arrival, the room smelt stale and had a layer of dust on surfaces, hairs in the bed and stains on the carpet. Having an early flight in the morning, I was fast asleep by 20:30 but to be rudely awoken by a fire alarm test at 22:00. What appeared to be a main fire alarm bell was positioned next to the bathroom door and almost gave me a heart attack when it was activated. After 5 minutes of dazed confusion, the alarm finally stopped and I attempted to go back to sleep. That's when I noticed that I could hear everything in both the rooms to the side and most noisy of all- the room above. Needless to say, my experience was not the best at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew_C_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2009

I had originally booked another hotel, but they were overbooked - and sent me to this hotel. The staff were personal and nice, hotelrooms and guest areas were clean and nice. What really makes you remember this hotel though - is the location. It's practically in the water by the beach. The view from my room was one of the best I've had in any hotel, looking straight out over the ocean, with an amazing sunset.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria_traveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stavanger hotels
1.9 km away
Scandic Stavanger City
Scandic Stavanger City
#6 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
2.9 km away
Clarion Hotel Energy
Clarion Hotel Energy
#2 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.4 km away
Thon Hotel Stavanger
Thon Hotel Stavanger
#1 of 28 in Stavanger
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
#3 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
#5 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.4 km away
Myhregaarden Hotel
Myhregaarden Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viste Strandhotell? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viste Strandhotell

Property: Viste Strandhotell
Address: Visteveien 47, Stavanger 4070, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Stavanger
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,632 - ₹ 11,541
Hotel Class:3 star — Viste Strandhotell 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viste Strand is a seaside hotel situated just 50m from the sea with its own beach. The hotel is located in an area of natural beauty with footpaths that are ideal for a stroll it is also close to other local tourist attractions. Most rooms have natural views and there is ample free on site parking. The hotel has fishing tackle and boats for hire, but if you prefer a more energetic pastime it also has its own beach football/volley ball court. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing