We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Stavanger
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 18days. Its a very comfortable hotel with helpful staff. The breakfast was good. The ambiance of the hotel is nice. Check in and check out were effortless. Internet speed is good. The view from top floors are amazing. The only problem is lack of vegetarian choice for someone who is a pure veg. The size of rooms were also small.
Will stay in the same hotel when I again visit Stavanger

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikhil85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Nikhil85,

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your nice review. I am glad you wish to stay here next time you visit Stavanger. We are working on our menus, and will be adding vegetarian choices. We are also happy to prepare vegetarian choices at your request, just let us know as you arrive.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    300
    63
    17
    2
See reviews for
78
231
46
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

4 friends and I stayed here last weekend and LOVED it! The staff was amazing! So friendly, super helpful and always smiling! The rooms were lovely, I think they've been updated since the posted photos were taken. The view from the 14th floor, where the hot tub is, are spectacular! Lucky for us, the hot tub just reopened the day before we checked in! The hotel offers a beautiful buffet breakfast with a great selection of food, best I've ever seen! Unfortunately for us we left early to hike pulpit rock and misses breakfast, but the wonderful staff had sack lunches made and ready for us before we left!
I cannot express how much I loved my stay here! I only wish we stayed more than one night! I definitely want to go back!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilsally12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Lilsally12,

thank you for your positive review, and for staying with us. You are right about the photos, we will post new photos taken after our total renovation last year. I hope you enjoyed your trip to the Pulpit Rock, and that you will come back to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mjøndalen
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Great location, middle of everything. Great beds!! Not those regular hard madrasses. Excelent breakfast, organic and omelets made to your choise in addition to a wide range of jam, hams an cheese. Bolied, scrambles and fried eggs and bacon. Did not try the dinner facilities. Will definitly come back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DagMj_ndalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear DagMj_ndalen,

thank you for your positive review! I will make sure that our breakfast holds the same hight level of quality next time you visit with us - welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Newly refurbished hotel in central Stavanger close to "everything". Nice and welcoming staff, good spacious rooms with modern bathrooms. Comfortable beds with a great variety of pillows. I like the interior. Great variety of activities, but very expensive. This hotel would have been a '5' if the breakfast was of better quality. The selection is good, but it's poorly arranged with müsli spread around and no signs for what is on the plates. Also, a hotel like this should have had a gym. It doesn't matter if your closest neighbor is a gym when it costs a fortune to go there (75 NOK), besides I prefer small hotel gyms as opposed to crowded membership gyms.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear MisterMellow,

thank you so much for your review, it is important in order to improve. I am happy that you like the result of our renovation and my staff. I was however very surprised by your comments concerning breakfast. We mark all our plates for breakfast and lunch, and the only explanation I can find is that we have made a mistake on this date. I am sorry about that , and will make sure that this does not happen again. Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
298 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I've stayed at several properties in Stavanger over the years, but for the future I will use the Clarion. Considering the price and standard I will vote it the best in town. Modern, clean rooms, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff and perfect location. And the wiew from the spa.......fantastic!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neverdahl, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Stavanger, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Arnt78,

thank you so much for your very positive review, I have already shared this with my staff. We all hope to see you here again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stavanger hotels
0.1 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.5 km away
Thon Hotel Stavanger
Thon Hotel Stavanger
#1 of 28 in Stavanger
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.3 km away
Scandic Stavanger Park
Scandic Stavanger Park
#5 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Energy
Clarion Hotel Energy
#2 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.0 km away
Scandic Stavanger City
Scandic Stavanger City
#6 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Hotel Square
Comfort Hotel Square
#7 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Stavanger? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Stavanger

Property: Clarion Hotel Stavanger
Address: Arne Rettedals gate 14, Stavanger 4008, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stavanger
#2 Family Hotel in Stavanger
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stavanger
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stavanger
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,946 - ₹ 14,537
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Stavanger 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel Stavanger, modern and fresh, provides an impressive contrast to the city's more traditional hotels. With several suites, deluxe rooms, superior rooms and even our comfortable standard rooms offering stunning views over Stavanger city centre and the surrounding islands. This exciting hotel will appeal to those who enjoy a chic, comfortable yet minimalistic Scandinavian lifestyle. The new restaurant, Kitchen & Table by Marcus Samuelsson, brings you the flavors of Manhattan and New York. Clarion rooms are comfortable and practical, offering modern conveniences for the well connected traveler. Within the heart of Stavanger and next door to the city's main pedestrian shopping streets, The Clarion Hotel Stavanger is close to famous attractions such as the Old Town. Unwind in the comforts of our relax centre Pust, located on the top floor of the Clarion Hotel Stavanger -visit our state-of-the-art Relax centre where you may like to linger in the luxuriously turbo Jacuzzi or relax in the sauna, with a spectacular view of Stavanger and the surroundings. The hotel has 14 meeting rooms, one with capacity for 720 people. We offer the latest within conference equipment. Enjoy all the entertainment Stavanger has to offer, from exclusive shopping to a delightful evening at the Theatre. Take a sightseeing tour around Stavanger, experience one of Stavanger's many fine museums or simply stroll through the Old town many galleries and handicrafts boutiques are located in this area. Everything is right outside your door when you stay with us at Clarion Hotel Stavanger. Designed in a fresh, modern Scandinavian style, Clarion Rooms are comfortable and practical. All furniture is designed by Scandinavian designers. The beds are Duxiana beds, they are very very comfortable. In the bathroom you will find tiles made by the local painter Kjell Pahr Iversen, these tiles are painted specially for Clarion Hotel Stavanger. Clarion Hotel Stavanger can offer its guests the most modern and best technical equipment. We can provide you with the technical equipment that meets your needs. Good planning and preparations and a professional conference staff are important to succeed. We take pride in providing that service for you. We try to add our personal touch to every detail. Our staff is here for you. Our chefs take great pride in offering you a tasteful and healthy meal while staying with us. Our French pastry chef takes care of your need for sweets. To top it off, we can offer Stavangers greatest view from our top floor board room, Perspektiv. It can fit a meeting for up to 26 persons. We can also offer you a set menu for smaller groups. Accompanied with refreshing drinks and our view of Stavanger and the fjords, your guest will be impressed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Stavanger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Stavanger
Stavanger Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing