We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thats not a breakfast, it includes lunch and diner! Great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Kristiansund
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kristiansund
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Thats not a breakfast, it includes lunch and diner! Great!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

the hotel itself is nice and situated right on the water, make sure you have a room with a harbour view instead like me o the other side. Looking straight in someone living room. Rooms are "oke" nothing fancy, good to sleep and even work a bit like I did.

There is a bar at the top, nice for a drink, nothing to be excited about .

The staff is very friendly, and very helpfull. The old in the restaurant is great!!! Despite the hair in my soup, I don't care, but can imagine other do. A variety of local dishes, try them out, they taste great

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    93
    77
    13
    12
See reviews for
40
72
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I stay in this hotel whenever I'm in Kristiansund. The best thing is the breakfast. Good rooms, but some tobaccosmell in the corridors. Very central location. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
Thank HegeL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Our extra comfort room on the sixth floor was a delight, with splendid view over the harbour, comfortable bed and everything as fine as you could wish.

Room Tip: Ninth floor is situated just below the 'skybar' and should be avoided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacobMMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We booked 2 rooms - 1 for my parents and 1 for ourselves with an extra bed for our 13 yr old daughter. The room with the extra bed was slightly bigger and we have inter-connecting door which is wonderful.

It has a nice view if the harbour but because it was a lovely day and the sun was out, the rooms were indeed quite warm when we checked in. The windows could only open slightly. The reception was kind enough to offer us fans but we decided to wait and see. However it sort of cool down in the night and we don't need the fans.

We had dinner in the hotel but the variety not that great. However the breakfast spread was everything you could ask for. We love the bread there and the eggs too! Service was fantastic too!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
253 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This is a very good hotel, but for the price I would expect it to be. The rooms were great and the sauna had a lovely view, the only bad part was that you have to walk by the bar which is odd when you're in your bathrobe and flip flops. I didn't think the room was too hot or anything the biggest flaw is that there is a live venue bar or club on the ground floor right next to the hotel which is below many of the hotel rooms facing the harbor and it was very loud late at night, so for that reason I could only give this hotel an average mark because noise at night is unacceptable for a hotel. The best part about this hotel is the breakfast. It is amazing. Anything you've ever wanted you can have. There were about 4 different types of eggs and you could still have them made to order.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atalanta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kristiansund
0.3 km away
Thon Hotel Kristiansund
Thon Hotel Kristiansund
#1 of 7 in Kristiansund
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Hotel Grand Kristiansund
0.4 km away
Astoria Hotell
Astoria Hotell
#4 of 7 in Kristiansund
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kristiansund Hotel
Kristiansund Hotel
#5 of 7 in Kristiansund
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Hotel Fosna
Comfort Hotel Fosna
#7 of 7 in Kristiansund
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
34.0 km away
Hustadvika Gjestegard
Hustadvika Gjestegard
#1 of 1 in Farstad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Kristiansund? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Kristiansund

Property: Scandic Kristiansund
Address: Storgata 41, Kristiansund 6508, Norway (Formerly Rica Hotel Kristiansund)
Region: Norway > Western Norway > More og Romsdal > Kristiansund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kristiansund
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,978 - ₹ 10,277
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Kristiansund 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scandic Kristiansund is centrally situated by the harbour of Kristiansund, close to the charming town centre and just 15 minutes from the airport. Our restaurant offer an a la carte menu with a local touch. Get a great view of the city from our Mood Sky bar . Our big and comfortable rooms has a warm feeling and a Scandinavian touch. We also have several meeting rooms, all with natural daylight for conferences for up to 220 participants and can arrange banquets for up to 300 persons. For your convenience we have a gym,sauna garage, and free WiFi in all our rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Scandic Kristiansund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing