We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
522
309
81
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
309
81
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight covered walkway terminal building arrivals departures clear glass frosted glass great hotel next morning short stay comfortable beds stayed one night modern hotel great breakfast min walk excellent location city centre double bed
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very good for an airport hotel!
The most comfy beds, beautiful rooms, and a fantastic workout room with a lot of machines, and with a view of the runway.
Breakfast is delicious, and even the elevators always smells good! Recommended!

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank adventuresofanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RannveigWAbada, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear traveller

Thank you so much for your heartwarming feedback!

You are very welcome back to us any time!

Best regards,
Rannveig W Abada

Operations Manager
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Excellent modern Hotel 50 meters from the airport. The staff are very helpful and friendly. You are only a minute or two walk to the airport terminal. Great stop over if you have a early flight or late arrival. Rooms are clean with views of the airport. Good food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sonjamik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexgrieg, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear valued guest!

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for beeing so positive in your feedback. Your comments are fantastic inspiration for my staff and me.

Welcome back!

Regards
Alexander grieg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The convenience of being able to walk to/from the airport is great! The hotel is clean, has a relatively modern lobby and bar area. Great option if you need a quick overnight stay. Roughly 20 minutes to get to main wharf area of Bergen.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RDmoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexgrieg, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear traveler!

Thank you for reviewing Clarion Bergen Airport after your stay!
Your comments are very much appreciated!
Welcome back!

Regards
Alexander Grieg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The only hotel with connection to Bergen airport. we choose this hotel because we have a very early flight to catch. they also provide cold breakfast in a very early morning (think it starts at 4 am).

parking of rental car is just downstair - very convenient to return the car.

very clean, in a very good condition.

would strongly recommend if you have an early flight or late arrival. but the price is a bit high, but worth the convenience.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Plaakem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexgrieg, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear guest!

Thank you veru much for recommending our hotel. It was a pleassure serving you and wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Welcome back next time!

Regards
Alexander Grieg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I loved the view of the runway from our room! This was the perfect place to spend our last night in Bergen area. I only wish we could have had more time at this delightful hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly. You are only a minute or two walk to the airport terminal--which was helpful for our super early morning flight. I didn't want to have to take transit or a taxi all the way from downtown Bergen at 04:00, so this was perfect. The gym is nice, but small. They have excellent wet and dry saunas. The restaurant food was good, with terrific ambiance. They

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank LoriKSacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexgrieg, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear valued guest!

Thank you very much for staying with us and thanks for such a wonderful review. We love happy guests and it is always great to get such precise feedback. Your comments will be shared with my great team!

Thank you and welcome back!

All the best,
Alexander Grieg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews