We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 209
US$ 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Ornen(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
US$ 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 151
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 211
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 235
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Terminus(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$ 207
US$ 151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marken Gjestehus(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveller rating
763
434
150
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
763
434
150
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesclock towerevening buffetlight dinnerafternoon snackmake your ownoffice buildingincluded in the room priceglass doorcomplimentary dinnerlast stopfish marketperfect locationairport bussuperior roomthe hotel offershistoric building
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My wife & I just completed a 32 day holiday that included bus tour of U.K., Ireland, and 6 day tour of Norway. Probably 25 different hotels in 3 different countries. Most were good. This was the best. All areas of this hotel are very good, but the overall staff is excellent. I traveled a lot in my business life. I could see the difference. And other guest could see it as well. It was a frequent topic of conversation at breakfast. We stayed there 3 nights.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank speckledpup69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HildeBer, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much for you kind feedback. We will love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I stayed for 2 nights in Bergen during Sept arriving via the Hurtigren from Alesund. The city was alive with the UCI Road World Championship and the hotel very strategically located just after the popular Bryggen. Staff was attentive and helpful, and hotel guests provided with complimentary DIY waffles during late afternoon and also dinner. Room is spacious and clean, and a nice walk to city centre. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank GoSistaGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HildeBer, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your nice feedback - we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Everything was superior, beginning from unusual good weather that welcomed us on the arrival to last meal.
Hotel is located just in front of Bryggen, flybussen have its last and first stop, breakfast, afternoon waffles and evening meal was included in price. Hotel has its own tower with 360degrees view. Staff at hotel was always helpful, felt like with family.
The only thing I would change its interior, it deserves to be refreshed

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 523785ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HildeBer, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback - we hope that we will have the pleasure to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This was an extremely good hotel; the staff is very helpful and friendly, the interior is stunning, our room was very beautiful (and clean). Amazing beds!! We recommend having a look from the watch tower - ask the staff for a key card, they will be happy to give you one!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are awesome!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cornelius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HildeBer, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind feedback - we will love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

From terrific checkin and support throughout our stay by Amalie, to the tall ship docked right next to us with our view of the water, to excellent breakfasts and dinners included, to the excitement
of the world cycling championships all around us, we had a wonderful stay at the Clarion.

Bergen is a walk about city and the Clarion is a perfect spot for that. The city was jammed for the cycling championship which we didn’t expect, but all worked out very, very well!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Grayray2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HildeBer, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much for your nice feedback - we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews