We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is located at Bryggen, Bergen
You can take Airport bud directly from Airport to Hotel.
The Hotels is near all the attractions in Bergen.

The rooms is clean and nice and nice furnished.
Very friendly crew at the Hotel with good knowlwdge about Bergen .
Fantastic breakfast and afternoon meal

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Truls Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HildeBer, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback - we hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

My wife & I just completed a 32 day holiday that included bus tour of U.K., Ireland, and 6 day tour of Norway. Probably 25 different hotels in 3 different countries. Most were good. This was the best. All areas of this hotel are very good, but the overall staff is excellent. I traveled a lot in my business life. I could see the difference. And other guest could see it as well. It was a frequent topic of conversation at breakfast. We stayed there 3 nights.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank speckledpup69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HildeBer, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much for you kind feedback. We will love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I stayed for 2 nights in Bergen during Sept arriving via the Hurtigren from Alesund. The city was alive with the UCI Road World Championship and the hotel very strategically located just after the popular Bryggen. Staff was attentive and helpful, and hotel guests provided with complimentary DIY waffles during late afternoon and also dinner. Room is spacious and clean, and a nice walk to city centre. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank GoSistaGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HildeBer, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your nice feedback - we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Everything was superior, beginning from unusual good weather that welcomed us on the arrival to last meal.
Hotel is located just in front of Bryggen, flybussen have its last and first stop, breakfast, afternoon waffles and evening meal was included in price. Hotel has its own tower with 360degrees view. Staff at hotel was always helpful, felt like with family.
The only thing I would change its interior, it deserves to be refreshed

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 523785ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HildeBer, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback - we hope that we will have the pleasure to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This was an extremely good hotel; the staff is very helpful and friendly, the interior is stunning, our room was very beautiful (and clean). Amazing beds!! We recommend having a look from the watch tower - ask the staff for a key card, they will be happy to give you one!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cornelius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HildeBer, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind feedback - we will love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 49 in Bergen
727 reviews
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel No 13
Hotel No 13
#5 of 49 in Bergen
328 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#4 of 49 in Bergen
694 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Ornen
Scandic Ornen
#10 of 49 in Bergen
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret

Address: Slottsgaten 1, Bergen 5003, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Vågen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bergen
#3 Family Hotel in Bergen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bergen
Price Range: ₹ 12,973 - ₹ 22,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Havnekontoret Hotel Bergen
Clarion Collection Bergen
Clarion Bergen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing