We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We stayed at Little Homes for 2 nights. What an excellent choice we made! Very spacious, beautiful, the apartment had everything we needed. It is about 15-minute walk from the center of Bergen. However, the owner lent us two bikes, so we were able to get to the center in about 5 minutes. He was very friendly and gave us maps and some good advice.
Overall, it is a much better option than a hotel (and very reasonably priced).

The only complaint we had was that hot water in the shower would run out quiet fast - not a big issue, just something to keep in mind and avoid two showers in a row.

Room Tip: I believe the owner has 2 rooms that are more or less the same
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Curious_cats_IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten K, Eier at Little Homes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

In the smallest apartments (26 m2) we only have a 60liter hot water tank. Usually it is sufficient for 2 people to take a shower, but it is of course depending on how long you stand in the shower.
For the other apartments we have 100 and 160 liter hot water tanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

we travelled with 3 kids and found the apartment and the hosts very nice and friendly.the apartment has a well equipped kitche,parking space and wi-fi.It is also very central.The owners are willing to help you with questions regarding opening hours and activities

Room Tip: very luxurius,prepared for cooking meals
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igendler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews