We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
37
59
35
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
59
35
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great breakfast liquid soap stayed here central hotel easy walk rooms are clean few minutes walk front desk staff stay there again fish market recommend this hotel one night scaffolding tv drawers lounge airport
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Front desk staff was always so helpful with all of our questions and requests. We were able to check in early from our overnight flight and on Sundays it appears everyone gets late check out, perfect for our departure. Breakfast had so many choices, and the hours were good too. Just a short walk to the harbor and only 15 minute walk to the train station. Just 10 minute walk to the light rail for the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svein A, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Holberg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thanks for a great review!

Kind regards

Svein Anderssen

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Rooms have no telephone or TV with wake up call function. Rooms are small with no place for luggage. There is only 1 small pillow. No fridge in room. Tap water only. They run out of items for brakfast without re-filling. No cleaning of terrace to the room I had, it was not clean. STAY CLEAR.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svein A, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Holberg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hi, and thanks for your review.
We are lucky in Norway with the best tap water you can get. We have a big Fridge in the Barception , with lots of items you can buy. We have different size for our rooms, so I am sorry if you tought yours was to small. I am sorry if you had to wait for items at the breakfast when they refilled.

Have a nice day!

Kind regards

Svein Anderssen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

On the edge of the historic medieval harbour, a 10 minute walk on pedestrianized streets to the fish market, another 5 minutes to the Old Town of Bryggen. Friendly, helpful well run hotel with solid advice on boat cruises, restaurants and galleries.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are at the back.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We were traveling here for a few days and most hotels in the area were booked but we found this one And we were surprised at how nice this hotel was, good walking distance to all major sites, great breakfast, wonderful staff and good rooms.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebekah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We took the train to Bergen and stayed here one night. It was an easy walk from the train station (about 20 minutes), and one of us was pushing the other in a wheelchair. Desk staff person was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! The offer typical U.S. breakfast, but we skipped that for the wonderful Norwegian bread, cheese, etc.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank JanandDan122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews