We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect airport hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Bergen
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

One of the best airport hotels I had visit, very funcional , walk distance from the terminal , with the tram to take you to city center, very big reception and perfect breakfast, room is with a normal size as the toilet, very clean and quite, very high recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank AndresMarinIsart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlend L, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Andres,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments!
You reviewed our product spot on!

See you soon!

Best Regards,

Erlend Fardal Lunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Tried this hotel on my way back to the US with an early 6.00am flight. Hotel was quiet, the room was modern and clean, the wifi was free, and the bed was comfortable. I did not visit the dining room so I cannot comment on that, but there was some breakfast available at 4.00am when I was checking out. Only a short walk to the airport but is not covered (in case of rain).

I have previously stayed at the Clarion and I would say this is an excellent alternative at a lower cost.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iainhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlend L, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi!

Thanks for your feedback!
Welcome back to our excellent hotel, or as we call it "world class on budget"!

Best Regards,

Erlend Fardal Lunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

In connection with a conference I spent 1 night at the Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport. Even completely full-booked by participants of the bike WC 2017, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Even an arrival at 8 a.m. didn't caused any problem, I got a very nice room and breakfast and could start the conference relaxed after a very early start in the morning. The breakfast was very nice. But for me the good experience already started before the arrival. After booking a more expensive room on the website since the standard room seemed not to be available on the Website, but on Booking.com, I got in touch with the hotel and got a quick reply back, fixing the problem. In the end, I got the more expensive room with a nice view over the airport. I will absolutely be back. It is nice to stay directly at the Airport instead of having your bag with you to the city.

Room Tip: Most important: book via the website of the hotel. In case it's more expensive than Booking.com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villakunterbuntrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlend L, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi!

Thank you very much for an awesome feedback of our hotel!!

Lovely to hear that you will be back!
We are waiting for you!

Best Regards,

Erlend Fardal Lunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed here because a friend of ours had a very early morning flight and we wanted to be as close to the airport as possible. The location was great and she was able to walk to the terminal. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this airport is! The rooms were modern and clean, the staff was very friendly, the gym was clean and well stocked. The breakfast buffet was amazing - so many options!

The front desk staff even allowed my friend to take whatever she wanted from the refrigerated foods area because she had to leave for the airport before the breakfast was open - awesome!!!! The front desk staff was sooo nice and helpful.

Beware that you will need to pay for overnight parking but the front desk staff gave us a 25% discount card for the cheapest option which was only a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlend L, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Claire,

Thanks for your awesome feedback!
Lovely to hear that you enjoyed our hotel so much, and that our service was brilliant!

Welcome back!
PS! The parking company has now lowered its prices to max NOK 190 per parking.

Best Regards,

Erlend Fardal Lunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We only stayed at this hotel for one night before flying home, we wish it had been for longer. A literal 2 minute walk to the (lovely) new airport yet it is very quiet - we didn't hear a thing. A short drive away from Bergen and a lot cheaper than hotels we could find to this standard actually in Bergen. The, buffet, dinner looked good, although we didn't get to try it and I am sure the breakfast would have been great - but the packed breakfast wasn't. Also, there are no in-room tea or coffee facilities but the room was immaculately clean and comfortable, the staff - especially the 4am manager - extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlend L, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Mathew,

Thanks for your 5 star feedback!
Hopefully you will get to try our breakfast buffet next time, and we will of course look in to improvement of our early bird breakfast bag option.

Best Regards,

Erlend Fardal Lunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport

Address: Loenningsvegen 45 | Blomsterdalen, Bergen 5258, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Bergen
Price Range: ₹ 7,946 - ₹ 19,931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport, we make it our priority to help you save time. Whether you're looking for a meeting room to nail an important deal, or you're in need of some rest and relaxation before a long trip, this is the place to come. Enjoy modern facilities right next to Bergen Airport Flesland. At the moment, you can easily get a shuttle bus between the hotel and the airport, but when the new terminal opens on 17 August, it'll be just a 2-minute walk. Start your journey in a colourful room with a wonderful bed, WiFi whenever you want, a gym and a Barception. We have everything you need for your next adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing