We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
75
51
31
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
51
31
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightterminal buildingone nightmin walkhot and cold foodroom was cleanbreakfast buffetcity centreexcellent hotelrooms are nicelight raildouble bedwould stay againreception deskfamily roomconvenient locationthe bus
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Tried this hotel on my way back to the US with an early 6.00am flight. Hotel was quiet, the room was modern and clean, the wifi was free, and the bed was comfortable. I did not visit the dining room so I cannot comment on that, but there was some breakfast available at 4.00am when I was checking out. Only a short walk to the airport but is not covered (in case of rain).

I have previously stayed at the Clarion and I would say this is an excellent alternative at a lower cost.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank iainhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlend L, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi!

Thanks for your feedback!
Welcome back to our excellent hotel, or as we call it "world class on budget"!

Best Regards,

Erlend Fardal Lunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

In connection with a conference I spent 1 night at the Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport. Even completely full-booked by participants of the bike WC 2017, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Even an arrival at 8 a.m. didn't caused any problem, I got a very nice room and breakfast and could start the conference relaxed after a very early start in the morning. The breakfast was very nice. But for me the good experience already started before the arrival. After booking a more expensive room on the website since the standard room seemed not to be available on the Website, but on Booking.com, I got in touch with the hotel and got a quick reply back, fixing the problem. In the end, I got the more expensive room with a nice view over the airport. I will absolutely be back. It is nice to stay directly at the Airport instead of having your bag with you to the city.

Room Tip: Most important: book via the website of the hotel. In case it's more expensive than Booking.com etc. get in touch.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villakunterbuntrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlend L, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi!

Thank you very much for an awesome feedback of our hotel!!

Lovely to hear that you will be back!
We are waiting for you!

Best Regards,

Erlend Fardal Lunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed here because a friend of ours had a very early morning flight and we wanted to be as close to the airport as possible. The location was great and she was able to walk to the terminal. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this airport is! The rooms were modern and clean, the staff was very friendly, the gym was clean and well stocked. The breakfast buffet was amazing - so many options!

The front desk staff even allowed my friend to take whatever she wanted from the refrigerated foods area because she had to leave for the airport before the breakfast was open - awesome!!!! The front desk staff was sooo nice and helpful.

Beware that you will need to pay for overnight parking but the front desk staff gave us a 25% discount card for the cheapest option which was only a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlend L, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Claire,

Thanks for your awesome feedback!
Lovely to hear that you enjoyed our hotel so much, and that our service was brilliant!

Welcome back!
PS! The parking company has now lowered its prices to max NOK 190 per parking.

Best Regards,

Erlend Fardal Lunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We only stayed at this hotel for one night before flying home, we wish it had been for longer. A literal 2 minute walk to the (lovely) new airport yet it is very quiet - we didn't hear a thing. A short drive away from Bergen and a lot cheaper than hotels we could find to this standard actually in Bergen. The, buffet, dinner looked good, although we didn't get to try it and I am sure the breakfast would have been great - but the packed breakfast wasn't. Also, there are no in-room tea or coffee facilities but the room was immaculately clean and comfortable, the staff - especially the 4am manager - extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlend L, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Mathew,

Thanks for your 5 star feedback!
Hopefully you will get to try our breakfast buffet next time, and we will of course look in to improvement of our early bird breakfast bag option.

Best Regards,

Erlend Fardal Lunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Located just a one block walk through a roadway underpass this new place rocks. Lovely trendy design with polished concrete common interiors, great lobby seating, engaging, friendly and helpful staff, amazing, abundant breakfast buffet, not much goes for lacking.

Rooms are small but nicely appointed in the hip super graphic design manner. Very simple but tasteful. Small windows with assorted views facing the airport.

Parking is the big issue. Hotel charges ridiculously high prices for onsite parking. Airport parking is proximate and also charges less but significant. Not certain why it is so high as space is not at a premium. Oh well, seems to be the Norwegian way. Pay for toilets, parking, etc.

I highly recommend this lovely hotel if you are flying into Bergen airport and do not rent a car. Convenient for tour buses, fly ins and outs, etc

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RandyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlend L, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hi!

Thanks for your feedback of our hotel!

We would like to state that it is not the hotel that charges for parking, it is a third party operator called OnePark. We can understand that it is frustrating for you to pay, as you say, high prices, but we are working on improving the parking offers with discount for our staying guests.

Welcome back!

Best Regards,

Erlend Fardal Lunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews