We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient when traveling through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Hotel Panorama
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Travelling through on our way to Bergen we chose this hotel because it was so conveniently located close to the main throughfare. Arriving there in the evening, we discovered it is located in the suburbs, close to a shopping mall and in the middle of an industrial area and the location suited us fine as we only needed a good nights sleep, nice breakfast and an early start. The Internet price was NOK 1400, a bit steep for suburbia but seemed to be the average price for the day.
The reception staff was very friendly but reluctant to honour our entitled reduction negotiated by the Norwegian Automobile Assosiaton.
Our room was on the small side and no desk space. The free Internet connection was slow. Bathroom was newly renovated and now shower curtain - hurray !! On the other hand, only a glass screen on one side of the shower and the water flooded the floor. The shower head seemed to have some water saving device installed and one could say goodbye to any quick shower.
The beds were made in a strange way that reminded me of nursing homes, incontinens and bed pans and of course all this crap of reusing your towels and saving the planet.
The breakfast was OK, just. A truly great breakfast would have done wonders to my general impression.
We intened to have a meal in the restaurant in the evening, but the staff made their best to ignore us so we had some junk food across the street.
On a rather cold, rainy and overcast day we had a very good night's sleep in a quiet room with comfortable beds. But as soon as you open the windows there is a lot of noise from the traffic and a hot summer's day would have been another and very hot, noisy story particularly as the ventilation system seemed to be less than efficiant.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klimaflyktning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjørnar André K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Klimaflyktning!

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay at Quality Hotel Panorama.

All feedback is important to us and so we can be better.

I look forward to see you back at Quality Hotel Panorama .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Panorama
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2010

This hotel is known as ”The Milk Carton” by the locals because the exterior resembles the design of a milk carton. Sadly the milk on the inside shows several signs that it expired years ago. The hotel is located about 7 km or a 10 minute taxi ride on the outside of Trondheim city center and is surrounded by one big and several smaller shopping malls and restaurants. So if shopping is your thing and you don’t mind the distance downtown, the location is fair. Personally I would rather have lived down town and taken a taxi here to do the shopping than doing it the other way around.

The few times I interacted with the people in the reception the service I got was good. I was greeted with a smile and they seemed genially interested in my comfort. The hotel itself shows signs that it is in huge need of an upgrade. The décor and interior is very out of date. The room was very small and at this price I expect a desk where I can sit and work with my computer. There were two separate beds and two chairs that from the looks of it could fold down into a third bed. There was a old CRT TV and a mini-bar. The bathroom also looked and felt old and had the smell to accompany it. There was a dripping sound that went on the whole night and at 9 at Saturday morning they started to do some very loud drilling due to that they are (finally?) in the process of upgrading the bathrooms. Whatever you do – do not order Pizza for room service. There is a very good Pizza restaurant close to the hotel (Dolly Dimples) and the pizza we got from the hotel was very small and tasted nothing like what a pizza should. If it were not for the friendly service and the free wireless internet and a comfy bed I would have rated this hotel 1/5.

For the price of 1095 NOK you will get much nicer and more convenient hotels downtown so unless you for some strange reason need to stay at this exact location I would try to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PerfectStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjørnar Andre K, General Manager at Quality Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2011
Google Translation

Jeg beklager at ditt opphold hos oss ikke stod til forventningene. Jeg takker for tilbakemeldingen og vi skal gjøre vårt ytterste for at ditt neste opphold vil bli mye bedre. Under ditt opphold holdt vi på med å totalrenovere badene og mye av hotellet har gjennomgått en oppgradering siden ditt opphold. Jeg ønsker deg velkommen tilbake til Quality Hotel Panorama ved en senere anledning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank ingen541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Frode S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank anneliseo451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
9.1 km away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
8.4 km away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
8.7 km away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#3 of 25 in Trondheim
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#7 of 25 in Trondheim
913 reviews
6.0 km away
Scandic Lerkendal
Scandic Lerkendal
#10 of 25 in Trondheim
450 reviews
7.7 km away
Comfort Hotel Park
Comfort Hotel Park
#8 of 25 in Trondheim
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Panorama

Address: Ivar Lykkes vei nr 1, Trondheim 7492, Norway
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Price Range: ₹ 7,662 - ₹ 12,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Panorama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Panorama is a fullservice conference hotel, situated 7 km south of Trondheim. Our nine flexible conference rooms with a capacity of up to 300 people is a sensible alternative for courses and conferences.The first thing you will see is the large and spaciopus hotel lobby, with its inviting atmosphere. Our helpful staff has long experience in planning and executing small and large events. We aim to solve any problems before they arise, so that you can focus on your work. The venue can be adapted to suit your needs and wishes.We know conferences can be demanding and have arranged our meeting breaks with this is mind. In the breaks you have access to coffee, tea, cakes, popcorn, and ice cream, for a quick energy boost. There are many opportunities for a social happening during your conference, What avout a wine tasting, a round of golf, or a visit to the Granåsen skicentre? We can help in finding a suitable activity for your conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing