We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
57
36
15
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
36
15
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews make your own waffles small hotel nice courtyard great parking great location room was clean great breakfast city centre backyard 120nok keys possibility ferry
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

When we stayed here, we arrived quite late so had to check ourselves in (very easy). On approach to the hotel, through the back, via the car park, we went through a nice little garden area (which our room actually overlooked). We were given codes for the doors and the box for the room keys which was also fairly straightforward. The room was very modern, and big enough for the two of us. It had a very nice coffee machine in, which we were given pods for so we could have coffee (although sadly, no milk or sugar). If you're at the hotel before 10pm, the hotel offers free tea/coffee and waffles, which we missed due to our late arrival. There was a nice variety at breakfast and a machine to make your own waffles! We didn't have any interaction with staff but the checkout process was just as easy as checking in. The area is also very pretty, so worth having a look at if you're nearby. I will be returning here sometime.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We arrived early and just wanted to set our luggage in a storage room but were given the keys because the room was ready - at 1030 in the morning! unexpected but so appreciated. Staff were all nice and helpful and friendly. Being able to make your own waffles downstairs after 3 pm is a great touch and we made use of it. The rooms are clean and just large enough. The backyard area is the same. But we did wonder what the candles and poem in Norwegian in the dining room were about. Rather than cozy it did feel a little creepy (soory!). But this is a lovely gem of a place. Strongly recommend it. Great location too just a couple of blocks from pretty much everything.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1302travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Great location in the heart of Kristiansand. If you are looking for a cheaper alternative, this is it. Don't forget the free waffles served every day. Service was very good. Make sure to visit the Fish market.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EspenL198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night prior to catching ferry back to Denmark. Private parking at rear which you can reserve and pay for 120nok (about £12) a night. Or room on the 3rd floor was small and basic but comfortable enough with a good bed and shower. Cable TV with approx 5 channels some of which show English speaking programmes with Norwegian subtitles. No evening meal offered but breakfast was good with plenty choice. Bottled beers and soft drinks are available at reception and reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Really nice courtyard at the rear with a gas BBQ and hammock!

Only one slight issue. We booked using booking.com who normally use credit card details to reserve a room and it did state that we wouldn't pay until we got to the hotel. However when I tried to check out and pay by cash the hotel had already taken the full amount from my card. When I checked my account it appears the hotel had taken the full amount at the time of booking.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tourgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Very nice and cosy place. The room was pretty old, but still nice and the location as such was awesome. We liked it a lot and being a bit in a side building with a dog was also good! Can easily recommend it to other visitors that like to visit Kristiansand a bit. Not made for weeks of staying, but some days simply fine.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marcotM6144ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews