We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
129
123
129
73
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
123
129
73
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool close to the airport nice facilities animal park small kids nice hotel great weekend child friendly hotel comfy bed nice breakfast excellent location pleasant stay business trip rooms are small children families motorway
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RicqSousa, General Manager at Scandic Sorlandet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This hotel has bot it pros and cons.To make it short its worth visiting especially since its close to the Kristiansand Zoo and the huge shopping are around it in Kristiansand. Breakfast was a tiny bit boring and the room i had a couple of mishaps, but all in all. Worth visiting,

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank eriktk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicqSousa, General Manager at Scandic Sorlandet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Eriktk,

Thank you so much for your valuable comments. Nice to hear that you have enjoyed you stay at our hotel.
You mention that breakfast was a bit boring and hereby I would like to ask you what is it you where missing how can we improve here?
We are working very hard in Scandic to get up our breakfast level an you feedback I very important to us.
please do not hesitate in contacting me if you whish.
It would be nice to be able to greet you again In the near future.
Best regards,
Ricardo Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This hotel offers good value, especially if you are travelling with children. The breakfast offers a good selection in norwegian varieties and breakfast area was not crowded. Our 3 year old son did really enjoy the playroom in the basement. Excellent location within walking distance from the Amusement park/Zoo.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank SkyRider82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicqSousa, Direktør at Scandic Sorlandet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Skyrider,
Thank your very much for the time spent in sharing you experience in our Hotel. We feel very glad that you have enjoined the stay with us , specially facilities as the playground for our younger guests, the breakfast and service provided by our team .
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
RIcardo Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Nice hotell bit away from Kristiansand. Good breakfast and frendly staff.We arrived late due to late incoming boat from Denmark, but we got dinner, even if the restaurant ws closing.Comfortable rooms. Many parking spots, but most of them was allready occupied

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank hgjell428242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicqSousa, Direktør at Scandic Sorlandet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Hgjell,
Thank you very much for visiting us and for your nice comments, we are glad to read that we have been able to meet your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
RIcardo Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RicqSousa, Direktør at Scandic Sorlandet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews